You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Life Monday: We Are What We Think

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago (edited)

When my kidsare getting beaten down by life and other people ( kids can be really cruel) I see it as my job to help them get their mojo back. So I make them recite the last two lines from Ernest Henleys' poem Invictus until I see their mojo rising. Works every time.

I am the master of my fate
I am the captain of my soul

Don't let those pricks steal your mojo, they don't deserve it.

Sort:  

This is a wonderful reminder @khufu. I had done a post last year on Invictus. It's wonderful that you have given that power to your kids. I wish I had read Invictus prior to having kids, it would be in their repertoire.

I have a page I keep pinned to the wall next to my desk about changing my thoughts. I think I'll put Invictus up too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47