A Reminder to Just Breath, For the Breath is the Beginning and the End to it All

in #mindfullifemonday5 years ago (edited)

DAD2398C-F0D5-46A1-9CBA-FE6A45904F9D.jpeg

This week I got this tattoo to cover up where I had some initials of my first boyfriend. I felt it was important to cover them for energetic reasons and it was crazy because he tried to contact me a couple days before... another great affirmation that my intuition was right and needed to cover that energy.

I chose this Sanskrit symbol because it stands for breath. The breath symbolizes the beginning and end of life. Tuning into the breath is the easiest way to return to the present moment. It is also an effective way to help realize the wonder in just being alive. I remember how powerful I am when I focus on my breath. A great reminder of safety, when slow down and take deep breaths I begin to instantly calm down.

46565D60-4B47-4C71-8EBD-28433A2FF5BF.jpeg

With mother’s day a whole bunch of emotions came up for me. My son gifted me these beautiful purple flowers and for some reason just looking at them brings my awareness back to my breath and back to myself.

Single mom, business coach, and general manager, I am giving to others all the time. Sometimes I notice my breath is weak and I’m racing to get things done. There never feels like enough time or energy for everything. These beautiful flowers have been a beautiful reminder of the grace and beauty of life and as I watch them begin to wither and die I think the same of our short time here.

EF95E723-AEC3-422E-8CB9-2D0D7373BAC1.jpeg

So I’m choosing to spend this precious life of mine shining, shining my light to all I encounter. To use my talents to help others and the world.

The simple act of returning to the moment, finding my breath, really helps me to remember who I am and that this life is a precious gift to be celebrated, even when it’s hectic and busy and hard. It’s still a gift to be breathing and to get to be alive.

So today I will return to the breath and remember that all we have is this moment and I choose to live and radiate love💜💕💙🙏🏻

Filled with gratitude for @naturalmedicine and the #mindfullife group! Many thanks @bewithbreath for the gift of the weekly meditations, looking forward to joining in this Wednesday.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh.... LOVE it and what a brilliant reminder to BREATH!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @riverflows!!! This mediation and group had really helped me align with my high self, so grateful for your support 🙏🏻💜

Cool to remove the bad energy and put the sankrit of breath symbol.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been visited by @vibesforlife on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Beautiful tattoo, the Sanskrit symbol is called 'OM'. Its a very powerful word and people chant it while meditating. The sound that is produced during chanting of Om is said to help you connect to the higher self. Love the fact that you give so much out there to the world as a Human. Power lies within us, continue being amazing. :):)

We are also holding a raffle - if you'd like to win some beautiful art by @FrejaFricheck out this post. We are also behind a fundraising charity drive hosted by @freedomtribe to raise money for Venuezualan children. Please click here to enter!

50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡

Discord

Thanks so much!! I thought this was the Om, and since it was set differently I was unsure, thanks for clarifying. I love when we get to chant Om before yoga, I always enjoy that sound connection.

Thanks so much for the positive feedback 💜💕💙🙏🏻 Much appreciated. Thanks for the heads up! Checking them out now. Many thanks 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74