You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Reconnecting Spirit with Nature

in #mindfullife5 years ago

I adored Dharma Bums and how he described the mountain, particularly running down it. Seriously cant wait to do some proper nature walking in the UK. And a digital detox is definitely called for. Wanna run NM while Im gone? 🤣

Seriously, what beautiful photos. What an incredible part of the world the British Isles are.. far more than we realise, taking things for granted as we do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wanna run NM while Im gone?

Lol, yeah sure. Ha ha, in all seriousness though, if I weren't so busy I could thing of no better community to help out with the running of.

I adored Dharma Bums and how he described the mountain, particularly running down it.

I know right! It was the first book I read by Kerouac and remains my favorite to this day. The Dharma Bums is what piqued my interest in Buddhism, and all though I'm not a practicing Buddhist, it is the only religion I've come across that doesn't preach separatism down at the root level. Well, maybe separation from the ego lol

In all seriousness though, I attend a buddhist temple meditation session around 8 times/year and I have never had the monks try to convert me, or question my personal path of meditation. All of them have had the same attitude; that the journey is what's important, not the particular path that gets you there. For me meditation and finding a quiet mind is about treading lightly in the world, both physically and psychologically. If more people realized the importance of this we would have a chance, as a species, to stop destroying our mother earth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66