You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NM Wisdom Challenge: Do We Live Healthy Lives to Avoid or Postpone Death?

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Wonderful that you have these discussions with your family and it was interesting to hear the response of your children - especially your youngest -

I want to be healthy because I don’t want to be unhealthy.

Also interesting the perspective of the socio-environmental influences on youth and unhealthy choices!

Isn't it wonderful that you could just drop the smoking and alcohol when you began meditating! I was living a pretty healthy lifestyle when I took my first Vipassana course but it was more the mental and emotional health that improved with the meditation.
Good quote from the Buddha -

to keep the body in good health is a duty...
otherwise we shall not be able to keep our minds strong and clear

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57