You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me and My Breath: 4 Steps of Breath Meditation 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Thanks so much for sharing this! I love your addition of checking in and being grateful before starting the mindful breath meditation (Annapana)!
Also I had never heard of the tensing and releasing the different muscles to build up the endorphin (pain relief hormone) I sure could have used that when I first got started! Now I'm far more relaxed and my body is accustom to it.
Wonderful to end the meditation with spreading loving kindness!
May we all be happy and peaceful and come to benefit from these meditation practices!

Sort:  

Thank you 🙏🏼 @porters - yes, I found checking quite helpful and highly recommended by English-Australian Monk Ajahn Brahmn. Also, muscle tightening (as we do with stress balls) and appreciation seem to be backed up by neurochemical literature. I learned this technique from Sadhguru’s course & found it quite effective.
May we all be in peace & harmony ❤️🕉🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49