You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to survive any economic downturn or climate shift by becoming self-sufficient and living off the land

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Thanks for bringing this to peoples attention - we really need to take food sovereignty more seriously.
I have been developing my gardens for years and learning about the different wild foods in my area. I feel very fortunate to be living in the forest were there is abundance around me!

The biggest draw back to living up north where we do is the long cold winters so I have taken to developing my indoor gardens to help support us through the winter.

I think it is a good idea to learn to grow in more controlled environments too because of the changing weather patterns and the extreme weather.

Permaculture is a wonderful thing and learning to put up your food for hard times or the off seasons!

Love to see this in action!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Great to hear of your fine efforts there, you are a role model, with your years of experience in the field. Bill Mollison and Geoff would be proud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41