You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust Commitment And Truth - More Mind Control Techniques

in #mindcontrol7 years ago

I have the benefit of being poor by American standards. 😂 I usually buy whatever's cheapest so no mind control here! 👍👍👍

In all seriousness though I believe through the allowances in our apps and through organizations tracking our online actions, we're being spied on in a massive way, and it allows businesses to make more personalized advertisements to us, making us feel special in a way, brainwashing us by making us feel that we have friend who knows us so well. Keywords being uploaded into an algorithm and responding accordingly if I'm making any sense. For example, I may say in the presence of my phone, "I need to buy shampoo next time I'm at the store." And next time I'm on Facebook there's a sponsored ad for a new shampoo. This happens more often than to be a coincidence.

Sort:  

Lolz, you have actually preempted the next article, which is going to be about algorithms and their polarising nature. It is a very interesting point in our history, things that are being done to simply get us to buy more stuff, end up making us think and behave in a certain way. Anyway I don't want to say more because I don't want to spoil the surprise! :-D

Thank you for your considered comment, much appreciated!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47