You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust Commitment And Truth - More Mind Control Techniques

in #mindcontrol7 years ago

Hey @cryptogee,

Great article, I never thought about voting or social media in this way!

Something that is very prevalent nowadays in the United Kingdom is companies using tags like 'Vegan' 'Organic' on their products to attract buyers. They often even do this on foods which are obviously both Vegan and Organic naturally (if farmers have treated them correctly). This is a typical sales trick, and it works a treat due to the human psyche.

Hope to see more thought provoking articles like this again :)

Sort:  

Thank you @eldergil for your kind and considered comments.

You make a great point about labelling in the UK, a few years back it was the zero fat or 1% fat labels that we were seeing on stuff that naturally is not very fatty. But the labels were drawing us to that feature to make it seem like it was something special.

I think it's all a matter of keeping things in perspective, sometimes I don't mind being advertised to, because I'm in the market for a given product and I want to find out about it. We just have to stay aware of the advertising by stealth that we are subjected to day after day.

This is such a big subject that there will be at least one more article, and possibly more. Hopefully I can still keep provoking those thoughts! :-)

Cg

Exactly! Thanks for the reply, I can't wait to hear more about your thoughts on the matter!

Keep up with the great content! It is really inspiring!

OK here's my latest; it's a bit longer than I usually like, but it's such a big subject that I didn't want to dumb it down too much. Anyways; hope you enjoy.

https://steemit.com/mindcontrol/@cryptogee/mind-control-by-algorithm-living-in-polarised-silos-of-isolation

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45