Marriage pettiness

in #mind7 years ago

Woke up Monday morning not feeling like a zombie; asked my wife two questions, 'can you push the water plug down after you take a shower?' No one likes a lukewarm splash of shower water to the face, first thing in the morning. 

The night before, she set the fan in our room round midnight. I was fast asleep, and the environment of our bedroom changed. I could not wake up after that, not until 633AM. I was not late for work. 

At the breakfast table I asked, 'would you mind doing those two things?' She said, I'll give it some thought, but I can promise anything. 

Her mother's dead. We've been married twenty two years. Is there anything too much to ask after this much time in one person's life? But I took the chance to ask, because I actually got some sleep and did not feel like an *ssh*l*. I'll ask her why she's so ornery with me, when I get home from work.

Sort:  

Please, I beg you to take it easy with your wife. I am a woman, married. We have a lot of things on our minds. Besides, we have to deal with lots and lots of emotions. Lovingly find out from her what her challenges are. You might just be surprised ! I understand that men have needs too. Marriage bliss is what I wish for you. Cheers.

Thank you so much. Sincerely,

It's my pleasure! Take care.

Watch out for the mid-life crisis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41