POETRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mind7 years ago

"What is war?"
"How do you define it?" Questioned my mind,
And I was speechless.

My mind was war.
Where battles were fought and people turned back.
Where tyranny was always on the rise and traitory would never be left behind.

I said, "You are war."
And it said,
"How would you define me as war? I'm just a piece of flesh that has nerves in it." I said, "You're just a piece of flesh that can conquer countries, fight battles, increase conviction, love others, make decisions and you're a piece of flesh that cannot be teared apart, no matter what happens." It said, "I am out of words. I am in war."

Sort:  

vere emotive , amazing !!

Congratulations @sophia512! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sophia512! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39