The best example of presence of mind

in #mind7 years ago

A prank backfired but presence of mind saved me

I was sitting in a cafe full of couples I had gone there to try a prank I read on quora

The cafe looked somewhat like this

I was sitting alone and thought to have thrill so I took out my phone and acted like i was talking to someone and said in a high volume

Hey Aparna just come to this XYZ cafe I just saw your Boyfriend here with another girl

Almost all couples were now staring at me

Even some boys tried to escape the scene while girls forced them to stay I was enjoying this melodrama

Suddenly a female friend of mine came to the cafe she came to me to just say a casual hi

But

One of her male friend was there with his G.F and she on seeing me talking to a female friend of her BF misunderstood the situation

And they as u can imagine started fighting

I was completely baffled as to what to say

But than I went to them all 4 of us standing and I politely said

Actually I was talking to my gf and was telling her that her bf that is me is sitting in a cafe with other girl so as to tease her as she had refused a coffee before because she was busy..!!

If that day I would have not got this idea two things would have happened either I would confessed my prank and got a big situation to deal or I would ignore the scene and they would have most probably broke up

WAS SAVED BY BOTH DUE TO PRESENCE OF MIND

Sort:  

Absolutely right way you chosen it's totally filmy scene. You pass your time with others girlfriends too. Actually you enjoy a lot LOL ...

Congratulations @naughtyhrn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69