문득 생각난 sudden thought

in #mind7 years ago (edited)

문득 생각났다. Suddenly I came to mind.
내 안의 꽤 깊었던 컴플렉스를 떨쳐버리는 방법이..
how to ignore my flaw.

나는 영어 강사인데 학벌과 내 키에 대해 자주 열등감을 갖고있었던 것 같다.
I’m a English teacher in academy. I used to feel inferior about my height and academy clique.
평소엔 그냥 무시했던 점들을 어린 친구들이 끄집어낼때마다 스멀스멀 나왔던 나의 감정들.
I usually ignore those things, but whenever my young students point out my flaw, I felt embarrassd.
이젠 학생들이 쌤 키 몇이에요? 하면 피하지 않고 “응 158이야” 라고 해주고 왜이리 작아요? 라면 “괜찮아 그래도 이뻐”라고 할거다. 그리고 대학 어디나왔냐고 하면 솔직하게 말하고 별로 안좋은 학교 아니에요? 라고 하면 “내가 영어만 잘했거든 그래도 학비가 싸구 매번 장학금 받고 다녀서 공짜로 다닌거랑 같아.” 라고 말하는 여유
But from now on, If they ask me like this “How tall are you,teacher?” Then I won’t no comment. “It’s 158cm” If they say again “Why are you so short? You even shorter than me.” Then I would say, “I’m gorgeous anyway!”.
Another one, If they ask me like this “Which college did you graduate?” I would not avoid anymore and say my university.” If they say “Isn’t that univesity so good?” Then I would say “Well, Actually I was good at English only. but our school life was not that bad, because the tuition was so good. Plus, I got a scholarship all the time, so it’s like free for me.” I want to be proud of myself.

Sort:  

Congratulations @clairecc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86