Only If You ASK Will You Receive

in #mind7 years ago (edited)

question-exclamation.jpg

Not too many years ago I was struggling and trying to figure out how I could achieve a level of success that would free me and my family both financially and from the restraints of time. Corporate America let me down twice in two years and the path of being an Entrepreneur was the only way I could see to regain control.

Once I stepped into this world, even though I thought I was already among the best and the brightest, I quickly realized I had a lot to learn, so I humbled myself and became a student of success. I started following the teachings of people like Zig Ziglar, Jim Rohn, Les Brown, Tony Robbins, Chris Widener, Brian Tracy, John Maxwell, Jack Canfield and many, many others.

There were so many pieces to the puzzle of life that I was missing but you know what they say...You don't know what you don't know. Now I was learning what I didn't know and it excited me. I became thirsty for more knowledge. Was actually dehydrated from the knowledge I needed and didn't even know.

When you become a student (and I advise that you stay one, always), you begin to learn things directly from others and then you will also learn things indirectly. Directly meaning someone said something that you took and learned at face value, exactly what they said. For example, I was fortunate enough to attend a seminar just a week ago or so that had Chris Widener speaking at it (by the way, if you don't know who Chris Widener is, I HIGHLY recommend you change that) and in his talk he said "Successful people don't have success from a lack of obstacles but rather a presence of perseverance". This was a direct lesson for me that I will be forever grateful he taught me. Indirectly meaning no one actually said it directly but the information gathered from many instills in you one certain lesson. While I have many direct and indirect lessons I have learned and could discuss here, the one I want to focus on with/for you today is an indirect lesson that, to my knowledge, I never heard anyone say directly.

So what is it? Well for you to understand, I feel I have to give you some insight first. Some things that have become crystal clear to me over the years of my journey to quench my thirst for this knowledge are that the mind is powerful beyond our comprehension, particularly our subconscious mind . The subconscious mind is designed to create your reality and answers your deepest desires as quickly and efficiently as it possibly can. Combine that with the fact that thoughts are things and even throw off a type of electric current, that can be scientifically measured when you have one, and are released into the the Universe, or to God, destined to return to us with an answer and this is where I came to conclude what I am about to share with you. A small, simple shift in my thinking that changed my outcome tremendously!

I realized that if thoughts are things that go out to God or the Universe (or whatever you like to refer to it as), than a stated thought would not require an answer but a questioned thought would. So only a questioned thought would return to you an answer or, for relativity, solve the issue/problem you are trying to find the answer to.

Let me explain. If you think to yourself..."I can't do that", that's a stated thought that requires no answer and your subconscious mind doesn't even try to resolve it because there is nothing to resolve. You stated it and it accepted it. However, if you instead said to yourself..."That's going to be tough, how am I going to do that?", well now you have activated your subconscious mind and it goes to work, tirelessly trying to come up with the answer to that question and if you continue to focus on that question and ask it enough, it's just a matter of time before the answer shows up. It will likely not be the way you expected it to come to pass but it will eventually come to pass just the same.

In closing, the short of what my "trick" is, is to simply become conscious enough of your thoughts to begin thinking in questions rather than statements. Don't limit yourself with immediately ending, stated thoughts that will do nothing but leave you where you are right now. Always approach your goals, issues, problems and desires in the form of a question because it's amazing how the answers will somehow, magically, show up for you.

You must be conscious of the questions you ask of your subconscious...How will you proceed from here? ;)

Until next time...Stay Focused & Feel Good!

Big Bill

Sort:  

Thanks Bill for the life hack! I've been asking questions, just like you talked about and I am thrilled to say that it's working for me. I'm always thrilled to find and experiment with a mind hack...especially a life changing one like this. You're a great friend to all.

Thanks for such great feedback. I am so excited to know you are applying this and experiencing the results I expressed. Keep going!!

Cool! up + follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51