Milo Yiannopoulos Live

in #milo7 years ago (edited)

The other week some friends and I went to see Milo Yiannopoulos at his talk in Sydney. The atmosphere was incredible. People were brought together by their love of country, freedom and desire for a better future.

312D352E-4E50-4DBD-943F-484310736250.png

My opinion of Milo increased tremendously. Looking past the crude humour and egocentricity of his outward persona, I was inspired by what it was that drew me to him in the first place; his passion for seeking the truth and his love of western/ Christian cultural values.

Instead of simply making fun of people and ideologies, his talk centred around the future, real world solutions to today’s social and political problems. He advocated for change applauded those doing good in the world.

9E504676-C274-4656-B684-228712FA88A3.jpeg

I felt like we were part of a silent revolution of culture and politics. My faith in the group of people surrounding me grew as they questioned, supported and debated him. People (primarily) were not being brainwashed or blindly following, which was a concern of mine surrounding the new conservative/libertarian movement.

Sort:  

My opinion of him keeps going up and down. I love him, and hate him at the same time haha.

Haha, it happens with me too

Congratulations @tomee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43