General relativity of money (Welcome to my paradise island!)

What would you do with a million dollars? Ask me today and I'll say I'd be happy for the rest of my life. That's enough money to buy a dream retreat on a private island. Ask me in three months' time and you might hear about all my problems with the speedboat that takes me to shore and don't let me start on the roof that leaks... and I'll probably need a new generator for my hot water...

pink1.jpg

Money is relative – one day you feel like a millionaire...and the next day you'll feel like a pauper stranded on a crappy island...
I was nominated for the #milliondollarchallenge by @deirdyweirdy and I somehow feel I ought to be grateful to her – it's like she's actually given me a million bucks!
Well, I don't want to sound ungrateful, but it's not that much actually – barely enough money to keep you drunk for a week! I was reading in the news today about people spending 100.000 euros on a bloody bottle of champagne! Here... in Romania... in some fancy beach resort... Basically, I could drink all the money in a few days (it's some big bottle, not the regular size at the store)! Thanks for the hangover @deirdyweirdy!

Lucky for me, I don't like champagne that much and right now I'm quite happy with the beer cooling off in the fridge. Only $5! So, I'd technically have enough money to keep me happy into eternity....

pink2.jpg

However, my idea of happiness is not about beer... or fancy champagne...
So, with my new found fortune I went online to search for my very own private island. I'm not a very social person so I could live for the rest of my days on an island... with Internet connection, naturally!
I looked for the cheaper ones...well...and I found my new home. Doesn't even matter where it is or how big it is, I was sold by the name – Pink Pearl Island! How cool is that?! And it's a steal at just $250.000.

The main house is situated in the middle of the island, it is circular, of cement construction with a traditional leaf roof. Downstairs is an open plan living area including kitchen and shower room, with fridge and washing machine. Upstairs is a circular bedroom with king size bed and en-suite shower room. The upstairs balcony wraps around the top floor and has a 360 degrees view of the island.

What more could I want? Just think of the spectacular views I could post on Steemit every day!!
Please do not bother me with taxes and lots of additional expenses, let me dream of my beautiful island at least for a few hours!
I'm not planning on turning it into a tourist attraction, but if you're ever in Nicaragua you're most welcome to visit!! There are three hatch-roofed cottages and a small bar....drinks are on me, of course!

Not to mention I'd have plenty of money left... although I would have to make arrangements for my little one, who was not too happy with the idea... he said something about solitude...

pink3.jpg

The downside to my plan is I won't have any place on the island for my Lamborghini, a problem that needs to be considered now that Steem is going to the moon! I wonder if buying a Lambo is mandatory or you can do something equally crazy with your crypto-fortune!? Maybe I could buy the priciest speedboat to go to shore from time to time!

Damn! I just remembered the solar allergy that's been bothering me for the past few years, which I'm doing my best to ignore... Looks like I'll have to spend the rest of my days covered in itchy rashes, being miserable on a small pathetic island, probably full of mosquitoes, too - all thanks to @deirdyweirdy!

Since it's a challenge, I'd like to nominate @giuatt07, @atopy and @honeydue – let's see how would you spend a million dollars?!!

Thanks for reading

rebeccanew.png

Images source - not that it matters since I'm buying the island!

Sort:  

Very entertaining. Well done. Pink Pearl island sounds ideal for my happy band of drug addicts. And don't worry about the Lamborghini, I'm sure one of them will give you a good deal on it;)

Your guys are welcome... probably more interesting than many decent sobre people I know!

This reminds me of Billy Joel.

...I’d rather laugh with the sinners than cry with the saints. The sinners are much more fun

My mind is blown. You can’t even buy a nice house for $250,000 in my city and we’re one of the more affordable parts of California. I think it’s time to go island shopping. I had no idea they were so affordable.

Well, it is a rather small island...:)

Excellent information, @ladyrebecca.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39