A Moment to Remember is the Moment to Start a New Goal

money-2696229_1920.jpg

Did you know that there are 11 Million Millionaires in the United States today? To spite my career at The War Zone, my actual goal is to be a millionaire. I love what I do at the hospital but nothing compares to what I can do with a lot of money.

Hello again streemit, Officer Girl here with thoughts to keep you thinking.

The more I work here, the more I am motivated. Not because I hate my job or anything like that but because I see all the good money can do. Have you ever thought about what you could do to help others if you were rich?

I grew up in a small town in NC. This sentence became my staple. Though my home town has its perks it was never for me. I was always different from my peers. When they were out partying I was surfing. When the girls were checking out all the boys on our trips to the theme parks on the East Coast. I was mesmerized by how the roller coasters were built. I could watch them go around for hours analyzing their construction and design.

At age 25, I left my small town and moved to Japan. I had no idea what I was going to do but fate had it in store for me to become a makeup artist and photographer in the Fashion Industry. It was a grand experience and a not so grand one as well.

Once my visa was expiring I took off traveling. I have done multiple cross country road trips including up into Canada and all the way to Alaska. But never truly understood what I wanted to be when I grew up.

I remember being homeless in Alaska. I slept in my car for at least a month. It was a rough time for me but I knew that it wasn’t going to be that way forever. I went running, worked a part time job, until a friend let me stay with her for a bit. Towards the end of my stay, I got word that my mother had cancer and wouldn’t be living much longer.

My loving mother bought me a plane back to her, back to NC. On the plane ride home, I realized it was 7 years since the last time I had been home. And with this I knew it all had to change. But how? I couldn’t even comprehend the idea of going back to being homeless but I also had little time to really figure it all out since my beloved mother needed me.

I was able to work it out with my aunt to have a job during the day. I decided to work as a car salesperson. I knew that car salesmen were sneaky but I also knew they made a lot of money. I sold four cars within my first week in training. But what they didn’t know is I was only doing it to learn their tactics. At the same time I went to school for finance. My mind was blown! I learned so much and in some sense fell in love with it.

When it came closer to my mother passing, I quit my job and attended to her. So much to be said about this time but maybe sometimes we need something so tragic to kick us into high gear.

That time of my life led me to who I am now and made me more dedicated to reaching each goal I write down. With this being said my job at The War Zone isn’t easy which gives me hope that perseverance to become a millionaire will take over.

I laugh at the incredible situations here at The War Zone but I know at the end of the day, this is an incredible stepping stone to my next steps.

Her passing was a blessing in many ways. Had it not been for that moment in my life, I wouldn’t have stumbled upon those free finance classes. My credit score would not be as stellar as it is today, and I wouldn’t have a dime in savings. And though I am not rich yet, I can at least say I have accounts set up for my future.

The best thing I learned from those classes is how to use credit card companies' tactics against them, how to use credit to my advantage, and that anybody can be rich. You don’t have to be born with a silver spoon in your mouth to obtain great wealth.

So how does this all play into my job at The War Zone. Some Days I don’t even know.
My job is fun, it allows me to do certain things like write this diary. It allows me to see things in a different light. The majority of you see a homeless person and cringe, I see them and become very grateful. I learn from them and use them as my motivation to invest more.

Recently I ordered 25 vending machines for my first endeavor here in the big city. Twenty-Five candy vending machines, all mine. I can not wait to get them in and get them out in the world.

Did you know Warren Buffet started his financial journey dirt poor? He scraped up enough money to buy one vending machine and now he is one of the wealthiest men in the world. What’s your next goal? And what drives you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51