You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like milk, but different

in #milkandtaters4 years ago

Steem isn't that brutal, we're a sophisticated, classy group of intelligent beings and have such traits as understanding and forgiveness...Right? (Maybe.)

It takes time for change, one of the issues I have always had with the flags and professional flag groups, is that once they flag a person and that person gets on the mack-bot list everything they do is considered a steem block chain crime. I have seen countless comments that are valid and part of the real conversation down voted regardless of if it is spam, plagiarism, or what ever reason. Valid comments contributions being obscured because of a past mis-deed, kind of like going to jail for life because your third offense was you were starving and stole a slice of pizza.

!ENGAGE 25

We as a community are learning and growing, that is not happening with as many comments any more, so that segment of permanent punishment dealers have grown and learned, (I hope), about right and wrong and are more accommodating to those who are trying to change. It is a fine line, both parties need to be willing to change and address the issue.

Sort:  

Nicely put and very logical. I'm not as eloquent, or understanding of the blockchain* as yourself...I'm just a content creator that wanted to have a say. :)

I agree with you, here and in your previous comment of course too. I think there's a balance to be found and most of us find it.

I'm not sure I "understand" the block chain, I'm just opinionated at times. I like to read, look, and listen on steem block chain, I am a consumer, sometimes poster, and mostly just commenting what I like, and sometimes what I don't and when asked for an opinion, sometimes I need to be quiet.LoL.

Thank you for the kind comment.

You're welcome...We're all different but all need to live within the same community...I think it's possible, but it'll take a little effort from all of us. 😊

!ENGAGE 25 for you sir :)



@bashadow you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43