ShitPost Sunday

in #milk5 years ago (edited)

In honour of @whatsup's milking it challenge, I want to post something with no value or relevance, once a week.

For what is a social media without being social, or random posts, or just plain garbage?

Today's shitpost is in honor of work. Which is something we all get to do. Show up somewhere, do something, then go home. Not always something we want to do. And this is what I usually say about it:

welp, at least they pay us for it.


I once knew a guy, friend of a friend. Who was a firefighter. And at a bbq, late night, over beers. He said "I love my job. I would do it for free."

And I said "But would you?"

"What?"

"Volunteer. Work for free."

"Well, no. I have to pay for everything.."


This is how I feel about most work. Keeps my brains busy and I love feeling like I'm getting stuff done. But I still gotta feed myself..




Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74