You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Military Rant

in #military6 years ago

I'm sorry you're going through this. Please know there are so many people out there that do value what you have given to protect others even if those in charge don't give you the recognition and help you deserve. Keep throwing the evidence back in their faces, they've taken enough from you already. Don't let them take your life.

Sort:  

Thanks for your input here. I do hope that other Vets can have better luck. There needs to be an awareness for whats going on in the world in a larger aspect. I do often come across other Veterans that are helpful and I have had encounters with civilians that are good as well. The other day I picked up a Vets tab a the local diner he was having breakfast at. I did this because I know how nice it is to have someone appreciate you and show you with a nice gesture. I have been at the receiving end of this as well. It's not something we are asking for but it means the world when it happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52