The most surreal moment of my life

in #military6 years ago

I've been pouring my heart and soul into a network called 'Needpedia' that's intended to make it easy for people to see all their options side by side, for virtually any problem, anywhere.

I've always known it was a good idea, but it's taken a lot to actually get it online. It's not a simple website to make. I can't just use Wordpress, and even if I could it would run slow.

Theoretically I could make a super simple one but if we under-whelm people and that's their first impression, it's gonna fail. The first release has to be good enough that it stands out to people.

Well of all fucking things, today I found out that if I do a google search for "Needpedia", it asks me if I meant to write "Needipedia", which is a lot like my idea for world peace, except, ya know, theirs is for MILITARY CONTRACTORS!!! The world had a database for all solutions on how to kill or manipulate people, before it had one for The, Rest, Of, Human, Existence.

I tell ya what it sure feels validating to be able to say "SEE, the fucking US intelligence agencies thought my idea was good". Seriously I might be laughing about this for the rest of my life. -At the same time, the way things seem to be goin, that might not be such a long time. Lol, I guess if I get 'disappeared' or something you'll know this was a really important idea and to be more careful than I was.

Zinn called it the 'threat of a good example', that's what a wiki for collaboration between all citizens and experts would be to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66