You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grandfather During World War II !! Unbelievable adversities and excursions on American soil and behind enemy lines!!

in #military6 years ago (edited)

Man, I get he was your papaw but dang that resemblance is really something. Them some dominant genes for sure. Really great content brotha I liked looking at how you laid out the campaign medals. I’m with you, I wish I would’ve taken in more from my childhood about the stories of the past. Glad you were able to find this photo album that gave you better insight into your grandfathers life.

Sort:  

That means a lot brother! and yeah I do take quit a bit from him, I made another post in my early steemit days about "Blind Boy Fuller" the godfather of the blues who taught my grandfather how to play the guitar, My grandfather was an iconic man of his time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49