Why I want to graduate from USAFA

in #military7 years ago

My journey in the military started when I graduated high school back in 2013 and joined the Tunisian Air Force Academy. The military was never a plan for me until a friend brought it up while I was applying to different colleges. Getting accepted in the Tunisian Air Force was a big deal since it was very competitive and I was so proud of my accomplishment. During my freshman year, the chance of getting into USAFA got brought up in the Academy. Everybody wanted to get the slot but I wanted it more than anybody else. I worked hard, day and night, and it finally payed off and I got accepted to be a cadet in the class of 2019. I really want to graduate from this fine institute to prove to everybody that nothing is impossible and that you have to challenge yourself in this life to succeed. Being an international student with English as a third English is not easy, especially being so far away from home, in a totally different; country, culture. To even challenge myself more, I chose Aeronautical engineering to be my major. Another incentive motivating me to work hard to graduate from USAFA is making my parents proud. Both my parents were never into the idea of me joining the military, but I kept making them proud of me day after day while climbing the stairs towards success. Finally, I am one of two cadets from Tunisia in USAFA, and I feel that there is a lot of pressure on me to make my country proud of me and to best represent it and put my country’s flag up high after throwing my wheel cap up high during graduation day in summer 2019.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68