You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grandfather During World War II !! Unbelievable adversities and excursions on American soil and behind enemy lines!!

in #military6 years ago

I always loved to here my uncles war storys from WW2, and to see all there medals and the maps of where they had been. And they were only teenagers most of them when they inlisted.

Sort:  

I know right !? Its so awesome ! I truly wish I had listened more to my uncles when I was younger about some of the things my grandfather did, I can barely remember the stories they would tell that my grandfather seldom spoke of . I do know he was also shot down in a glider over Italy and he had a brother that fought in the Omaha and Normandy invasion.

I remember the stories my uncles used to tell me about, but i always knew there was a few they didnt want to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54