You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grandfather During World War II !! Unbelievable adversities and excursions on American soil and behind enemy lines!!

in #military6 years ago

Its so interesting to see you acknowledging your forefathers. Though, I could never wrap my head around medals and titles. My brother is so adept at identifying these things and he gets frustrated when I call a gun a gun. He's like no this is this and that calibre, this year, so many rounds. XD. I dont care at least I can identify cats. Thats all i need

Sort:  

It took some research on the medals and even where all he went , he passed away shortly before I was born due to cancer,and I heard so many story's and how great of a man he was my whole life ...so I guess in a way it was my way of getting to know him better 😊

Theres a certain kind of bittersweet sadness in the remembrance of those long gone. My grandmother used to tell me a whole lot of stories. After she passed away i found i couldnt get them out of my head. In a way she had transmitted her memories onto me; I was her,in another time and age with differing circumstances. Also, idk why i really actually like your posts. Keep posting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51