Where I Spent My Steemit Earnings

in #milestones6 years ago

Every now and then, I get to stumble upon posts sharing about where they spent their Steemit earnings on. In my hopes to inspire others to keep on sharing on this platform, I'd like to write about mine. I'm quite sure that a lot got into this platform for the monetary gains, the other things are just secondary - though it's subject to change over time. In my case, I love the monetary gains, the writing aspect, photo and video sharing, and making online friends (yes, just online, I'm not too fond of actual human interaction, lol).

Well, I've always been fond of taking photos ever since. From those kiddie-patterned film cameras I managed to have as a kid, to being upgraded to a better film camera, then moving on to digital cameras and so on. And although I'm not really into the professional photography stuff (just more of an occasional hobby), I've always planned on buying a mirrorless camera for myself since DSLRs are heavy and not really handy for me.

As I was writing and at the same time earning here on Steemit, I kept on going back and forth as to what I should do with the money I'm getting, I actually had better options, but since I feel like going on trips to the countryside lately and the cameras I'm using don't really get to showcase the real beauty of the places I'm going to, I've decided to purchase a mirrorless camera as it has been on my bucketlist for the past two years or so. Also, an upcoming family trip just intensified my desire to get one because I want to have nice photos for possible framing or so back home.

IMG_20180313_221520.jpg

At times, my thrifty self is still having doubts about this purchase as I hate purchasing expensive stuff, but I'm quite sure I'll be able to use this for a long time if properly taken care of so it's still a reasonable buy.

Thanks to Steemit because I finally managed to have this item checked off my material buys checklist. :)

Sort:  

making online friends (yes, just online, I'm not too fond of actual human interaction, lol)

HAHAHA I feel you. I quite have many friends online too!

Congratulations for having that through Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99