You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 Days, 1500+ Followers, Plans for the New Year Ahead, and Thoughts on the One Behind (Free Photography Print Give Away, Too)

in #milestones7 years ago (edited)

Wow, you are a REALLY eloquent writer... (STEEMIT we need a Top 10 Friends Hotlist!) I really appreciate what you said about interacting with folks who have poor English... As a former ESL Teacher, I can't say enough that it is a modern miracle we can expose ourselves to such exotic perspectives... We need to cherish that and cultivate it, or we'll all be spammed to hell...

I found my own personal solution, or way to address it... I saw a good post that needed to be great... I left a comment saying how much I enjoyed reading it, but offered to edit the text and send it back to him... He agreed, and I made the changes and he thanked me profusely...

The ironic thing is, at that point my rep was so low that nothing would help but a miracle... I got it! The day after I volunteered to edit this, a different random person (whale) made a post of mine go viral for the first time... ($120 payout!) Was it connected? I couldn't say... Will I offer again, as my heart tells me to? ABSOLUTELY!!!

Sort:  

I so appreciate you getting out there and offering yourself in service! While we can't always give everything away, doing good just because almost always balances out somewhere. Looking for the connections and actually making them betters others and ourselves alike! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46