You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 Days, 1500+ Followers, Plans for the New Year Ahead, and Thoughts on the One Behind (Free Photography Print Give Away, Too)

in #milestones7 years ago

You do incredible work in the PAL channel and you really shepherd along new people, cultivate community and generally do what you can to be awesome.

In the early days for us we had to use the vote bots to get our account going but I made a vow this year (2018) to leave completely alone and grow organically - even at the expense of faster growth. Will this mean we don't get to do as much as we planned? Sure. But for the greater good of the platform, we're trying to do our part. Thanks for being awesome.

Sort:  

I'm not against those who use the bid bots; I just currently believe that overall, they're really not going to give minnows enough of the benefits and it doesn't always help cultivate the best content. As a minnow, you're not sinking the platform with your use of the bid bots! But depending, you're competing against accounts you simply can't beat, you're feeding some of the biggest ones on the platform that don't need much more, and you're teaching yourself helplessness, a little.

I really appreciate this comment. I love the work that you and your wife are doing and you have become an important part of our initiatives simply by coming in to say hi and encourage others from time to time. I will always be here to support what you are doing, as it resonates with me and I believe it in. This is the Steemit I want to see grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46