You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, Discord broke 3500 people, we have 400+ in the channel, and now have 142,000 Delegated steem from from 242 delegations.

You're wife is a smart lady. "I'm willing to wait with you, but not willing to wait for you." WOW food for thought for the day.

As for the Fillipino boy, it is awesome that you are going to first try to teach him before discarding him. That's a really good mentality to have, and it goes along with the leadership article you were writing about.

I do have a question for you, which I have been curious to find out for the longest time. It probably is exactly what you are talking about in this article, but I just need clarification. So in my wallet there is a +with money and it says "Part of your STEEM POWER is currently delegated to you. Delegation is donated for influence or to help new users perform actions on steemit. Your delegation amount can fluctuate." Is that what you are talking about in your article? So that means someone lent me their money so I would have more power in my upvote? Because that is just so so kind! I mean I think that's what it means, but I was just so shocked by the generosity.

Sort:  

Yeah. That's what it is. People lend steem. In your case it was probably steemit on a new account. FOr other it's minnows trying to help minnows.

What do you mean by "steemit on a new account?" Do you mind further explaining?

Thanks! :)

@steemit probably delegated you steem as a new account to make sure you had enough power to vote on the block. Currently if as a minnow you vote too much you can't even vote or make transfers. Hopefully HF20 solves some of that. We'll see.

Ahh gotcha! Thanks for the explanation! Mystery solved! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64