Passed quite a few Steemit Milestones recently!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #milestones7 years ago (edited)

After 11 months actively on Steemit I wanted to share a few milestones I passed recently.

I recommend other users to check out the site Steemitboard created by @arcange and @captaink since it shows a lot more account details than what the UI currently does.

Before I get down to the statistics I wanted to acknowledge that I posted a lot in the beginning, with the downtrend in price I felt like not posting and claiming rewards from the daily pool would support the platform and token in the long run so I kept it to comments more and being interactive on others posts. I've done a lot of work on my free time off-site as well, marketing the platform in my own ways on different networks. To all the users I directly or indirectly made aware of the platform, I hope you have enjoyed your time here so far!

Recently I have been able to get back to posting again and been focusing on the interactivity between users and to reward comments more as well. There are quite a few other users who just like me are focusing on rewarding commentators and I hope over time the percentage of rewards that go to those will increase. As you might have noticed I like posting and sharing a variety of different content just like I am also following a wide variety of Steemians with my main focus being to reward the efforts they place on the platform fairly. Something that has aided me a lot in doing so has been the curation trail made possible by Streemian and other users who support my votes and follow them! A big thank you to those Steemians!

In case you are one of those who doesn't have much time to read content and vote on it but still want to distribute it to a wide range of users, feel free to check out Streemian or other voting bots if you want to follow my voting-trail! Now with delegated SP that would also be very welcomed as it would increase my personal curation rewards more while being able to curate even more actively without worrying about the voting power percentage too much.


This chart is taken from Steemwhales.com. created by @heimindanger.

Even though my Steem Power, reputation and activity has increased a lot over time - the estimated value of the account has remained relatively the same as in the beginning phase due to the pump then and the value of Steem currently. As I have said to other Steemians more times than I can count, don't worry about the daily price of Steem all too much. In this market similar stuff happens in every crypto and like with many others it has time after time again proven to be true and sooner or later the price changes drastically.

This chart shows my Posting rewards combined with Curation rewards. As you can see the break I had from posting and instead started to power down a little bit because I had to pay off some crypto-debts I had during the time. (Another good advice is to never borrow funds in BTC/ETH, I had to pay back a very big interest in USD because of the recent pumps which made my Steem Wallet cry even more)

This shows My Followers and users I've followed. You can notice a few dips here and there when I have decided to go through the list and un-follow inactive users. Although the chart seems to have some issues showing the correct amount, I am following a lot less than shown there, roughly 450 Steemians that I know are very active on the platform and I try and support while saving up voting power for newcomers and commentators.


Now for some more detailed statistics from Steemitboard!


As I mentioned earlier I like commenting! Just like on Reddit where I have 5x more comment karma than link karma, its been pretty similar here! (except of the posting breaks which has given me a much bigger comment ratio than posts)

Badges, badges, badges!

21k Manual upvotes in total and counting! (roughly over 10k upvotes since I started the curation trail)


Almost 20k SP in total rewards!

More replies than comments! What an awesome community!

and last but not least, Daily Author! (this is new to me since I've been very inconsistent with posting in the past)


Thanks for reading! Hope you've had as much fun here as I have and can't wait to see what the future holds for us and how much bigger we are going to get!

Feel free to post some of your milestones either in posts (i love reading those) or here in the comments if its something shorter you just figured out thanks to Steemitboard or Steemwhales.com!


Edit: forgot to add 2 big milestones, 1000 followers and 70 reputation! :)

Sort:  

Congrats on the milestones! :)

congrats on your success thus far and thanks for everything you do to try and support and grow the platform

Congrats on the impressive milestones! Here's to the next one!

Thank you! ^^

I've been using this site. Resteem for community.

Milestone smashing central!!!! Well done you!!!

Cheers!^^

And extra cheers to you for putting me on to Steemitboard, I use steemwhales and steemstats now and then but the steemitboard one is awesome!

Thanks for opening the door for my, "I passed a few kidney stones this week" post!

:D haha I don't actually post these that often.

The tack sharp Finn taking care of Steemit business for Finland :) CONGRATS @acidyo - the lover of cat pics :)) P.S. Is there a Suomi tag on Steemit?

Thank you for the heads up on steemitboards, I like it :) Congratulations on all your milestones :)

Thank you, Karen! :)

Congrats! Is there any trick to get the actual badges from Steemitboard in a footer? I tried different things but I get always the badges with the first numbers, they never change. Thanks!

Not too technical about that, sorry. ^^

Can't even figure out how to put em all in a row as a footer for steemit posts either. :P

Some of the numbers are not current :)
You may check the format with the new tool:
https://steemit.com/steemdev/@ausbitbank/new-tool-view-source-markdown-of-a-post



Nice! Now a screenshot of the editor! :P

Thanks! Will give this a shot later! :)

Absolutely brilliant. Well done acidyo, there evidence for much to be proud of in the context of our steem community. Imagine your stats in two years?!!

Thanks mate! It's been one of the most fulfilling hobbies I've had lately and I can't wait to see what the future holds for all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64