The first 500 to blame

in #milestone7 years ago

I think many milestone posts thank their followers and the people who support them each day. I am not going to do that. I blame you all.

I blame you as everywhere I go I see articles I should write. I blame you for all of the time I spend staring at a screen. I blame you for commenting well and forcing me to reply. I blame you for making me want to post more than sleep. I blame you for taking the time to help me be better at what I do, how I do it and who I am. It takes a lot of damn work.

Each day I come here to add my thoughts and perspectives across a range of topics. I really do put a lot of effort into this as for me, this is an investment into a better world. A world I can help shape and build and benefit from also. The world that in many ways should already exist, but doesn't for most.

The opportunity and possibilities of Steemit advance well past the digital borders of a social platform. It is already shaping many walking world initiatives that will both grow the internal community and benefit all of those currently on the outside. For me, the overall culture here is one that is bent towards improvement of the greater global community and society in general, which starts with the individual.

Through the possibly millions of words I have posted here in the last 6 months, I have found sides of myself I did not know existed, explored deeply those I know and closed gaps that seemed bottomless chasms at one point. In short, I have become a better person since joining and I have all of you to blame for it.

So, thank you all.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

I have kept this short (for once) because I seriously have a problem getting to all of the things I want to work on.

Sort:  

I am sorry for being part of your amazing journey , congratulations 🎈🎊

I will try to forgive you.

I am truly sorry for making you glued to the screen all day long. Nevertheless, happy Steeming and I will continue to follow you! @Finance2Nomad ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76