You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I reached 1000 followers yesterday. Steem has changed my life and I am so grateful!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

Congratulations - that's brilliant and much deserved.

When I first discovered Steemit (last August like you) one of the first subjects I was thinking of posting about was vaccinations.

So I did a search on vaccinations and found you. You were one of the first people I started following on Steemit.

After seeing your posts, part of me breathed a sigh of relief, and I thought, it's all cool, she has got this one.

From then on I've never done any posts about vaccinations on Steemit. I do have a bunch of webpages about vaccine stuff, but have previously found vaxxers to be some of the most militant, angry, and abusive people I've ever encountered online.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/health/vaccination/

I still have people I've known for years who won't speak to me because of comments I've posted previously on fakebook.( And I seldom ever look at fakebook)

Starting out on Steemit with barely any followers, I also had the thought, that talking about vaccinations would be shooting myself in the foot (and I already do that regularly anyway) - so I've watched you on Steemit with interest, and am now totally in awe of how successful you have been.

These days you are one of my biggest inspirations on Steemit, and although I'm not usually very interested in follower milestone posts - this one is different. You didn't get 1000 followers by posting mainstream feel good stuff, you did it by exposing one of the biggest scams of the past century, and I admire you greatly for achieving that!

Sort:  

Very cool! And you are absolutely right :)

Thank-you my new friend!

Fantastic! And I love your name...... we are all Canadian coconuts in some way!!!<3

AND look how you connect us too! Amazing.

Wow, yes you're right!

Nice comment!

I too love reading @canadian-coconut's post and I've learn a lot from them even though I already knew so much about vaccines and also unschooling.

Like everyone we get close on Steem I feel a very special bound.

Thank for everything @canadian-coconut!

Gotta respect the truth seekers out there!

And when I discover steemit on a news last july 2016, I never had a doubt and joined immediately. That moment I started to think what to post, my intro post was a bad one. I never thought it would be that important which cause me not to have a good head start in the platform.

How interesting! Also signed up, now I'll look at the vaccination tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36