Never powered down and I have a bitcoin from steem

in #milestone7 years ago

I have never powered down my steemit account, and I have accumulated 1 bitcoin within the last two months of 50/50 payouts here on steemit.

This is an exciting day for me, because I now have 1 bitcoin from my SBD payouts since the beginning of may.

I know it's not a lot of bitcoin to some, but I have never bought bitcoin or steem with US dollars.

All of my SP and my 1 bitcoin are from commenting and posting on steemit since August of 2016.

To all the minnows and discouraged steemians out there....don't give up and continue to steem On

IMG_0047.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and I think Harvey will understand all this digital currency stuff more than his old man ever will.

Sort:  

That's awesome! I remember when I cashed out for my first bitcoin. I wish I held on to it. Bitcoin was under 700 at the time. I couldn't believe it. I just wish I stuck with it longer. I was posting like crazy for the first few months and doing really well, and ended up getting busy writing a book. If I never stopped posting, I can't even imagine where I would be now.

Great man... just send some votes your way.

steemviz.png

@RunRideFly... Thank You 4 sharing & writing this Post...

I am lucky, when I joined STEEMiT in May 2017...also purchased $1,000 of STEEM just below $1.00 and now have about $2,000 of SteemPower.

UpVoted & Following...Thanks Again and...Cheers !!

Bonus, that is similar to my goal, which is to build the amount of cryptos I have by using my SBD to buy them.

Nice posting and give spirit to newcomers! :)

He will understand when you, Daniel and Harvey are sitting on the beach in Hawaii paid by steem/btc somewhere in the future. Cheers dude!

That is amazing. Congratulations on your hard work and quality posting paying off!

why 50/50 and not 100%

I think we get a better payout with 50/50 and I wanted to jump into the digital currency world with what steem I've received from steemit.

Great going

I remember working my butt off to get $5 from a post. Others were complaining and gave up. My account here is worth about $30000 now because I saw a future in this. It's amazing. I moved some SBD around too, made a few risky trades, quadrupled it. Certainly not bragging. Agreeing with you. There's a lot of potential here. I'm glad I didn't give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74