I just bought diapers and beer with Steem. My first purchase with steem

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

I've been on steemit for 11 months, and I just spent my first Steem on 104 diapers and a six-pack of 9% IPA beer.

IMG_1194.JPG

I'm floating on a cloud my steemit family.

IMG_1197.JPG

I gifted @luvbnamome 2 Target ecards through the Gyft app and the bitpay app. I simply traded Steem for bitcoin and loaded the bitcoin on my bitpay wallet.

@luvbnamome transferred the ecards to her Target app. @luvbnamome likes shopping at target and we need diapers for our two little monsters.

I spent the last 11 months on this Steemit roller coaster and I wouldn't change a thing. I appreciate the steemit community and I consider some of you like family.

I'm probably one of the dumbest people on steemit, and I just bought my two sons diapers and 6 beers to celebrate this milestone.

IMG_1200.JPG

I didn't think about the taxes, so we were over $1.21, but I consider this a huge victory.

IMG_1201.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and I will Steem On until the end of my mortal life.

IMG_1224.JPG

Sort:  

Definitely the best investment ever! Got the same problem as you, when I'm out drinking too much I sometimes just don't make it to the restroom, so I just wear diapers to be save! The pferct combination for the weekend ;) haha

May the diapers be with you!

That is great news so you finally got some thing materialistic with steem, but you have converted your steem to the bitcoin so basically you bought with btc, although it an indirect purchase with the steem. Still it is a good thing for you and your first experience which

Diapers cost how much? wow.....

First of all I really need to get on this Bitpay, everybody is out there paying for real things and in real time with Bitpay. Secondly, I am happy for you man, also you're a good dad for spending most of it on the diapers - you deserve the beer too.

wow, innovation in action. Soon we all will use more of cryptos than Fiat money..Hiyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaa my warm greetings to @luvbnamome and the 2 little monsters haha. Keep steeming and more
success

This is why I love about steemit and steem.
It is a source by which talented people can make their payout and buy stuff for their family and friends.
I am proud Indian to become a part of steemit and my worldwide community
I will also buy goods for my family with my first payout from this
@runridefly
Steem on

@runridefly: Cheers to you mate, that's the best part of being a steemit family. that calls for a party :).

Time to party! This was an Awesome Post!! Im new to the steemit family, only been on for 2 days. Im glad to see we can put those steem dollars to work :)

That is a classic story! Thank you for the laugh :)

It's great to hear stories like this. Just when you start to question the time vacuum, proof positive shines. Steem On brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81