Road To 1500 : The Journey Is Greater Than The Destination

in #milestone7 years ago

pexels-photo-401896.jpeg


When my external world drives me more than the dreams within me, I cease to be in charge, circumstances become my compelling counsellors and my potential to become a world changer is changed by the world.

Why i started with this quote is because sometimes we go along with activity and forget the things that really matter, we easily give up when out struggles seems without end

Before I joined Steemit in January, I knew that 2017 was going to be a special year, I could not really plave my hands on why I had such huge confidence, but I started the year with so much hope

Then 18 days into the year, I discovered Steemit, I was someone who constantly renewed his mind with the right kind of information, so i instantly knew that it was the place for me, but at the same time I knew that it would not only provide solace for me, it will also provide solace for a huge amount of people

But over the few months I have discovered one thing, being On Steemit was one thing, having the Steemit mindset is another. The Steemit mindset has Liberation etched into it and we need to find ways to replicate that quality whereever we are or whatever level we find ourselves on this platform

Thanks to people like @surpassinggoogle, @stellabelle, and @cryptoctopus whose words of wisdom and encouragement have given me a whole new level of understanding about what a vision truly means, you don't go about it with what is seen you go about it with what you have in your heart and your head and also make sure that you take people along


pexels-photo-237018.jpeg


If you want to go fast go alone, If you want to go far take people along

You have to Learn to show people love and also trust them, the most Important resource on earth is Human resources, you can have all the Money but when you don't have people, when you are not around your Legacy will crash in a twinkle of an eye

The Tortoise of Human Resources will always Win the Hare of Material things

This milestone of 1500 followers has truly given me a lot of things to think about and it represents a lot of things for me, I have also been on this platform for Nine months and i also believe that it is time to birth my Vision

I want to thank every single person that has been a source of strenght and support over the past few months, @surpassinggoogle, @lydon.sipe, @stellabelle, @modernpastor, @aksinya, @greenrun, @maxdevalue @gbenga, @ehiboss, @ogoowinner @fisteganos, @gunneresq, @progressivechef , @sandstorm, @enjar and You. Yes You


Thank for all for reading and your Constant support, have a blessed day

Image Source : Pexels.com

Banner Design: @justcallmemyth

Follow @ogochukwu


DQmPkYMYJv7LcyCAamtr6Grq64dvy3WhSNEdH4vK5BBzf9H.gif


Sort:  

Congratulations on a very well deserved milestone! If you think 2017 had a special meaning imagine what 2018 could bring you if you keep things up here! Once you start getting that snowball momentum things can really take off.

Thank you very much for keeping up with your writing and sharing it with us. I look forward to many great articles and seeing you have even greater success down the road!

Hello @enjar

You are one the people who make me write with joy and hope.

And just like you said, I am actually terrified of 2018 and what it will bring, I believe that we just have to keep our fingers crossed and work towards it.

@ogochukwu

If you want to go fast go alone, If you want to go far take people along

What a profound statement.

So happy to see you succeeding on Steemit, my friend. Congratulations on 1500 followers!

Hello @lydon.sipe

The journey has been interesting every step of the way and I thank God for people like you who have made the journey a tremendous experience.

@ogochukwu

You are kind, my friend. Continued success and the Lord’s blessing upon you.

I joined steemit a month ago and so far i have learnt alot and have met incredible people. Steemit is worth it.. Congratulations on your followers.

Welcome to steemit, hope the experience has been awesome.

Sure.. It has been empowering too

That's why we left Facebook 😁

Seriously, a friend asked me today if i saw her picture on facebook, that's when i realized that i have not been there for over a week..

Tell her to post it on steemit :)

Hello @nmalove

Welcome to Steemit and i would also like to interact with you more.

@ogochukwu

Let's all progress together, I love reading success stories of hard working everyday people. It encourages us to work harder. Thanks a lot

Thanks for your support so far @greenrun

You welcome. ✌️

Congratulations on 1500 followers, wishing you continued growth and success on this amazing platform :)

Thanks for your kind words @practicaleric

Congrats on this awesome achievement brother. You are working hard and sincere for this.
Wish you lots of more successes ahead!
Steem On!

Thank you for your constant words of encouragement @progressivechef

Your future is brighter than you think, now I know why we journey together; because we want to go far.

I didn't know that family is a vast entity until I found myself in this great family of steemit where the uniqueness of everyone is being cultivated upon.

I'm happy to have you by my side @ogochukwu

Hello @maxdevalue

Thanks for your kind words and I am glad that you are here with me On Steemit.

@ogochukwu

Congratulations 🎊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84