You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big milestone and beer exchange update

in #milestone7 years ago

I think I might need to get back into home brews. I saw @buzzbeergeek's posted about receiving the beers you sent and got real jealous of how awesome your beers looked bottled! It's been way way too long since I last brewed a beer, not sure I could even really claim that it was my beer since I was only 16 and doing it with my dad. I'll see what the missus thinks ;)

Sort:  

Get back in and brew whatever you can think of, just for the fun! The kits are pretty good now. Tell the missus she can pick the hops variety :)
Cheers

Yeah, I think I might need to. I can tell her I will be posting on Steemit about it to make back some of the money on the kit too lol!

There you go! Problem sorted itself.
Curious to see how first brew will turn out like!

I gotta be sure to not make the same mistake that my buddies made and do a dark stout that takes 5 months...and they started it in February, perfect timing, everyone loves a stout in August heat lol

Haha! You're right go for something lighter and quicker.
You're gonna want one of those bottles by October though!

Oh yeah, I'll probably go for something that I can have early fall, late summer if I can get on this fast enough. Might have to see what my pops still has in terms of equipment this weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46