100 Follower Milestone Introduction Reintroduction

in #milestone6 years ago

I am grateful to everyone of you that follow my blog. Grateful for all of the upvotes, love and encouragement I have received since joining Steemit! I am still very new and I appreciate very much every person who has given me helpful advice along the way. Thank you especially to my friend and brother in Christ, Rod (doccrypto) as you all know him. He introduced initially to Steemit.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Introductions:
This is my family!

My wife, my son, my wife’s aunt (she lives with us) and me. The local people, especially the kids call me Daddy William

2078E01D-847C-4E50-8319-F58BF44D900F.jpeg

My wife was born in the Philippines, became a US citizen. After living in the US for over ten years, we answered the call to foreign missions. She is fluent in Cebuano, Tagalog and English. She translates for in many situations. She also leads our children’s ministry with children ages 12 and younger. She has 4 locations she ministers to kids on a weekly basis. We also feed these kids and provide bibles. There is so much more we would love to do, so we hope Steemit will be one way of getting necessary funds for all God has placed in our hearts.

One thing that really amazes me about my wife is her selfless heart! She is a genuine giver and such a blessing. When we sold everything, I mean everything to move to the Philippines, she never once complained. The first year and a few months in the Philippines, we lived with 14 other people in a very small house. We carried water from the well the distance of 40 meters every day. Cold baths, hand washing clothes...never one complaint!
Our first house of our own. 12 ft x 10 ft. One room functioning as living room, bedroom, kitchen and dining. The first two months in this house was without electricity. Never a complaint, but instead joy and contentment!

BD773171-3034-4377-A8A4-AFA81DA29F4F.jpeg

Here is a few photos of my wife Ronafe and the beautiful children of the Philippines. Teaching the kids about Jesus!

134DFEBA-C507-4FD2-BE13-01D4B720A8CD.jpeg

930F146D-D769-42A0-93EF-67794146723A.jpeg

Our little boy Roque!
We used to walk down this path to where we lived and we passed this little boy, probably 15 months old on a chair. He was there every day and never smiled. He was with his grandparents who already had other young kids to care for. We asked if he could stay with us, not knowing how long this stay would be. We had another child we took care of while his father was in the hospital. That lasted only one month.

The let him stay with us, and now, almost 3 years later he is still with us. He is such a blessing and I don’t recall ever seeing a child with this much joy! This is a 30 second video of him after he was with us for 5 months or so.

Plus in the first group photo is my wife’s aunt. She was more like my wife’s mother when she was growing up than her mom. My wife’s family were as Mormon and when her aunt converted to true Christianity she had to come and live with us. She is truly a blessing to our family! Just a note, we have now baptized 7 of the LDS family as they surrendered to the true God and true Jesus of the Bible. To God be the glory!

It is easy to write about others, but I will try to give a little about myself.

By trade I am an engineer! My focus was robotics and automated manufacturing. I also traveled and trained others in Lean Manufacturing and Continuous Improvement. I have my name on 14 patents. I am also a Journeyman Tool and Die Maker!
I have traveled to 35 countries and love photography.

But that said, my passion is preaching the Gospel, helping others and doing absolutely anything that pleases the Heavenly Father. This may sound crazy or even arrogant, but I am believing God to win 1 million souls for God’s Kingdom!
So wherever there is an opportunity to preach the gospel and love others with the Love of Christ, I am all over it.
Jesus saved me from alcoholism, drug addiction and suicide. One meeting with Jesus, one touch from Him and my life was changed. No counciling, step down program. Just Jesus! He did it for me, I want to share the wealth of the best news.

In June we will will have been here in the Philippines 4 years! We are not here, sent by a large mission’s organization. We are here living by faith. We just know God has sent us. That is enough for us! The one missions group that I am very familiar with said they could not in good conscience send us here, because of the danger. I could tell you skme things, but I think I will wait for another time.

Just a quick list of what we are involved with here.

Children’s ministry
I am an Evangelist so I don’t have a church, but I minister in different churches most every Sunday.
We do 2 day crusades every two months. We hope to one day be as frequent as every two weeks.
Prison Ministry
Ministry to Drug addicts
Clothing and feeding as needs become apparent.
We pray for the sick and God does wonders!
Also we have a ministry to do funerals for the very poor. Most of these families are Catholic and the priest won’t come for less than $400 USD or 20,000 pesos. We have a team and go where needed. For free! Many come to Jesus during these.
I meet with and teach three groups of local pastors each week.
Also it is my plan to provide bibles to the 70,000 families in Misamis Occidental that don’t have one bible per family.
Plus ministry to all of Eastern Asia. Home base, the Philippines.
Our biggest and most important ministry is prayer.

I realize I am nothing, but He is everything!

Here are a couple of photos of recent meetings.

6420332D-BEB8-4118-9FA5-E9D85C55B6F6.jpeg

A6971C9F-3B36-4E14-9F52-0A99EAA43516.jpeg

EFFB740E-A7BF-4D26-BB9D-270FB5BAE02B.jpeg

E2116E50-1BDF-4D43-902D-236E5D4A2AB8.jpeg

Thank you all for your help here on Steemit! Please pray for us!
I am happy and content with what I have. I want no other earthly treasure.
The one thing for me is making disciples of Nations, I am not content with anyone not making it to heaven! I don’t need any more for myself. But I do need much more to complete this task and fulfill this vision. Perhaps Steemit will play a large part in that! All we ever make here will be used to help others.

Thank you for your time!
God bless!
Daddy William

Sort:  

Great post! Keep winning souls for the kingdom...

Thank you so much bro!

Congratulations for your achievement.....thanks for sharing with us

You got a 1.16% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @mhm-philippines!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

love to read your writing, my prayer, may God use your life more and more great for the glory of God. Fulfill your life with His anointing and His power.

Thank you so much brother! One of the best comments ever!
God bless!

Wow! Interesting! God bless you all

Thank you so much and God bless!

Good to get to know you a bit.
Love your story, and what God is doing in and through you and your family.

Thank you! I also lover heart and what God is doing in and through you!
God bless!

“For I am sure of this very thing, that the one who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”‭‭ - Philippians‬ ‭1:6‬

Keep it up brother! Godbless you and your family!

Thank you my friend and colaborer in Christ!
Amen on the scripture! I appreciate you!
God bless!

Congratulations on the 100 followers!

We have very different paths in our lives but we both ended up in this beautiful country and we both found our way onto Steemit.

Best of luck in your future work in the local community!

Thank you my friend! I appreciate your support!

Thank you for posting your introduction again. It was very interesting to read. I have added you and your work to my daily prayer list and will continue to lift you up to God daily. May he use you in a great way to further His kingdom.

Wow! Now this is the kind of comment I love! God bless you my friend and brother!

Congrads my friend, beautiful family

Thank you and God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55