An "obligatory" SMILESTONE poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #milestone8 years ago

Who am I kidding by calling this "obligatory"?

It's a milestone.
It makes me smile.

It's a SMILESTONE!


Pixabay. CC. No attribute required.

Hero status achieved!

or, as most of us endearingly call it: Dolphin status!


Giphy.com. CC. No attribute required.

I have been waiting for this moment for quite a while and it's finally here! I am celebrating with a piece of Thanksgiving pumpkin pie and a cup of coffee. It's the breakfast of champions and Steem addicts, I tell ya!

I found my exact vest count on the SteemD Rich List

I had to hit CTRL F and search my username - but here it is...and I'm not alone!

These are the 10 people who have just recently squeaked over 10M vests to achieve Hero status.

Congratulations to:

@poeticsnake, @lostcity, @mrosenquist, @homosapiens, @orientaledu, @noxiousfumes, @beowulfoflegend, @skum, and @nikflossus

If you are new and have never seen this chart before, I highly recommend you explore Steemd.com.

And if you want to get further insight into SteemD, you absolutely must bookmark @pfunk's blog post:

Secrets of the Blogchain: A Guide to Using steemd.com

Next stop - ORCA

That's only 90 million more vests to achieve...


Giphy.com. CC. No attribute required.

Welp - I couldn't get here without all of you. Who's gonna race me to the top?

This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

woohoo! You've been a very busy girl Lucy.....I do hope however, achem, that you got all your words in even though you've been busy chasing whales :)

I still don't know what I am doing on here....seriously. I read all the stuff, my eyeballs cross, I eat chocolate, do my nails, come back and read many posts and talk and read stuff again and repeat. Then shrug my shoulders, dust off my hands and go to bed. Next day....groundhog day. :)

I managed to get 6K words done yesterday! And closing in on 4K today with a few more hours to go :)
Still about 15K short but I'm determined so keeping my Steemit activity very light tonight. I think we need a Steemit intervention. Maybe I need some kind of a zapper on my keyboard with set hours. If I try to sign on -- ZAP
I don't know though... I'd probably work through the pain. LOL

I'm sure you'll come up with more stories than you could have without being on Steemit - there are a lot of different personalities and stories to give you enough material for four books. I'm taking a break. I'm going away for a few days....so hopefully I'll have great pictures and stories to share. Going to BC.

And the crowd goes wild... Congrats merej99!!!

Thank you @macksby
Shh... Don't tell @countrygirl, but I'm not supposed to be on steemit until I've written 5K words today. LOL

You're outed. BIGLY....it's a new word in case you aren't in the loop.

Well done, Steemit Hero merej99. Congratulations.
I am on my way but still a long way to go.

That next step's a loo-loo!
I guess all we can do is put our head down and keep working, right? I wonder how the hardfork is going to affect our earnings.

Congrats on reaching dolphin status!

Thank you, @valth. I might have reached it sooner but there were a few weeks when I desperately needed the payout but I got here. You are starting off with a GREAT beginning! Keep up the good work...and hey, find an avatar or profile pic, would ya? I like to "see" who I'm talking to. wink:wink ;) and I just followed you. I love subjects on nature. You should check out @herpetologyguy too

congrats. Love your twist of smilestone.

The smilestone makes perfect sense, right? LOL
I need to find a better picture...or draw one to use for the next one!

yes, makes total sense. I was kind of jealous that I didn't think of it first.

Yeees! Congrats @merej99! You are doing a fabulous job! I have failed to comment much recently, but I am still watching amd upvoting. :)

Hey, you're #999 on the richlist. That's a pretty strong angel number - if you're into numerology at all. :D
I am certainly glad to see you comment! I did a follow purge and slowly adding people back with priority going to the comments (either on my posts or elsewhere), but I've got you back now :D

I am?! Whoa. That's pretty cool.
I promise I'm still around! haha Just busy - Had family in town the last two weeks. Glad to be back on your list! :D

Congratulations my great friend @ merryj99, if anyone deserves to be on that list is you enjoy your achievements. And continue their successes.

You too are working your way up the list! You are always so active with posting and commenting, we'll be swimming with whales before you know it, @jlufer. Thank you so much for your continued support and friendship.

I appreciate your words lady @ merej99, I do not know if I am worthy, but it will be a real pleasure to accompany your advances, again, congratulations my great friend

Congratulations! You will make a good dolphin. How do I know? The first thing you did was look for the other dolphins around you! Here's to your next 10MV!

Well done you, Next step Whale :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46