You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower milestone reached and a small New Year's contest for my followers!

in #milestone7 years ago

Congratulations on your 1 grand! It's awesome for you :-)
Anyway, I have never really made a big deal and therefore I, unfortunately, don't really have any exciting story to share with you as such. Last year on New Years eve, however, was quite a special time to me as I was sitting in an airport in Guangzhou, China for 8 hours waiting for my flight to New Zealand where I went for work for 6 months. One of the greatest times of my life!

IMG_2924.jpg
^This picture might not be much of a proof, but it was taken as I left my hometown before I had 48 hours of travel ahead of me!

Sort:  

that's a cool story :) what did you do for work in New Zealand?

I hate having to wait in airports.. would've probably flipped out after a couple of hours xD

Thanks! I worked at a lodge in Milford Sound (I don't know if you've heard about it) and then travelled around for a bit! It was great :-)
Haha, I almost did - and even though it was New Years they don't spend that at the same time in china so I had pasta and ketchup for dinner for 20 USD and no champagne at midnight on the flight xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55