My First Steemit Anniversary - One Year Galloping With Steemit - Thank You All, It's Been So Much Fun! 😃 🐴 ☀️

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a blast this last year on Steemit has been! Steemit has changed my life, opened doors, taught me so much and allowed me to meet some incredible people!

I want to use this opportunity to give thanks and identify some of the major changes I have experienced working with crypto currency and you amazing Steemians!

Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 8.04.00 PM.png

Time Flies

My word does it ever! A year ago seems like a heartbeat ago even though most of the lat year has been spent living in a new country for me!

Part of my Steemit experience has been an act of catharsis. I turned up on the network without using my name, sex, age, or nationality. A lifetime of crazy misadventures and pushing the envelope has given me a unique perspective on life. Those of you who have read my work over the last year know that I firmly believe in liberty through decentralization.

As I have learnt more about how our world operates I have come to understand the deeper meaning behind much of what I see happening in the world today. I understand that much of the misery that is experienced in our world is actually delivered upon us by less than 1% of our population. These psychopaths believe in war, death and destruction.

People don't want famine, war, misery and death! All people really want is to live in peace with their families and watch their children enjoying better health, education and opportunities than they had. Why isn't that the case? Because a very few people don't want us to be free and happy, their positions of power are built on subjugating the rest of us. They are so deluded that they see themselves as different from us and having the right to rule and destroy us.

One of the issues I have with our modern world is that almost all our information channels are clogged with lies. Our schools, media, government, banks, doctors and lawyers all lie to us either wittingly or unwittingly.

When I turned up on Steemit I wanted to see if it was a network which revolved around vanity and falsehood. So I started talking about what I knew and I wrote a 13 post series called Everything We Have Been Told Is A Lie! Immediately I saw that there was a strong, intelligent, awake and supportive network here on Steemit. You guys are amazing!

I was overjoyed and that joy continues to flow through me thanks to Steemit!

thank-you-362164_1280.jpg

What I Have Learnt...

You can't expect Steemit to be like other social networks. The people are too awake, at least the ones I know, and they see through lies and mediocrity pretty quickly. Steemit is an amazing way for people to begin to engage with crypto currencies. It represents minimal risk and a significant opportunity. For people living in developing countries these opportunities are even more profound than for those living in the West!

Through my interaction with Steemit I have met many amazing crypto currency people around the world. They come from different cultures, languages, religions and age groups. Yet there is a clear current running through all of them. The belief that our banking systems subjugate the people and that crypto currencies are one way to try and avoid that suffering.

I have also learnt a lot about myself. My writing has improved and I have done a lot of research this year. My vocabulary has also expanded as my sense of wonder has grown. Watching people in Indonesia making enough money for their families from Steemit has been incredible. Fundamentally I have learnt that my knowledge, traveling and wonder at the world is worth something to others not just myself.

wild-horses-2239420_1920.jpg

Thank You!

I had toyed with the idea of writing a long list of the people I want to thank as I know how nice it is to see your name written in a thank you note. However that would be a long list and I was concerned about missing people out so I have decided to break my thanks into:

  • My main voters who helped me establish myself on Steemit and gave me the confidence that my posts had value. You all know exactly who you are and you have my sincere thanks for the rest of my life.
  • Those wonderful people who put me on their autovoter. Again you all know who you are and you are amazing!
  • All the people who vote for me and interact with me in my posts. I have learnt so much from my interaction and the feeling of gratitude I have is amazing!
  • The Steemit community in general and the key facilitators who helped develop, maintain and provide useful additions to the Steemit blockchain. Without them none of this would be possible!

All of you are amazing and represent some of the best people I know on the planet! I wish I could give you all hugs and when we meet at future Steemit meetups the hugs will be waiting for you!

So thank you so much for a wonderful year of freedom and happiness! I am looking forward to more happy years and I intend to work harder to become a better and more supportive Steemian!

You guys rock! 😘

horses-998300_1280.jpg


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @mammasitta, @samstonehill, @sift666, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

I remember your "Everything is a Lie" series.
I'm glad that you somehow found your way to Steemit.

HAPPY STEEMIVERSARY @jockey !

It wouldn't have been any where near as fun without you! You are amazing! I can't thank you enough! 😘

palm-trees-horse-37882588.jpg

I second that! You are both amazing x x x

So are you mate! xxxx 😘

One thing about you and the reason I read your works is the no BS approach you take and that resonates with me. We are of similar mind when it comes to how and why the world operates the way it does and the need to call it out for what it is, slavery.
The governments and banks are the slave owners and we are the slaves. That is the plain and simple truth, everything else is just "details". Crypto currencies are like the hacksaw that can cut the chains of slavery and free people all around the world.
You are so correct and you hit the nail on the head that people just want to live their lives in peace among their families and that is the way life should be in my opinion.
Happy anniversary @jockey, I look forward to keeping up with you as I have in the past.

What a lovely heart felt comment mate! I really appreciate the compliments! Thank you so much! 😀

images (1).jpeg

Great work brother. As @sultnpapper put it you do have a no BS approach which is perfect for steemit. And I hope you know I will always love you very much... as much as a man can before it gets weird x

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

It will never be weird between you and I Sammy! I love you just as much back my brothaman! xxxx 😘

The_Childrens_Museum_of_Indianapolis_-_Rocking_Horse.jpg

Congrats on the 1 year milestone!

Thank you so much mate! 😝

funny-horse-pics.jpg

Congratulations, jockey! I just came across your blog for the first time. And it felt so familiar. You must be one of those like-minded steemians that vibes perfectly! ☺ keep rocking, keep steeming! ✌

Thank you very much, what a lovely compliment! I will definitely keep rocking and Steemin'! I can guarantee that! 😉

I love your name! Followed and UPvoted with pleasure!

0481c69a5ef4cbbebf10ac1f4d9da05a.jpg

You're welcome and thank you, @jockey! ☺

Hello and congratulations on being here for one year! I know sometimes it can be a tough haul but you made it! Here's to another fine year!

Indeed mate but it wasn't such a tough haul! I had a blast! Followed and UPvoted with pleasure! 😀

horses-2472804_1920.jpg

Congratulations for your 1 year in steemit, you have a lot of work here, and this is very useful for all of us. Nature Has taught this: Do not stop working, or we soon become old and useless. Succes is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get. So What should be known to people because of his work, hundreds of millions of people on this earth do not work that make them known, then not known.
congratulations for you @jockey

Thanks mate! UPvoted & Followed! 😀

Top-15-Best-Of-Funny-Horse-Videos-Compilation-2016-NEW-HD.jpg

hey jocky HAPPY STEEMIVERSARY today all your dreams will come through this year is gonna be the best

Thank you very much mate! Followed and UPvoted! 😀

Screen Shot 2018-06-29 at 1.54.07 PM.png

What the hell? That horse is seriously sick!!!

Just big boned! LOL! I thought a trained eye would spot the photoshop buddy? 😉

17757467_10155045466115359_7155422651760295944_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43