Seventh Month on Steem! My Progress so Far!!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)
Yep! It's that time of the month again. It's my Steem Monthsary and a good time to look back to what I have done during the last month and to show off some of my so-called "little" progress while I was in here.

Image Source

Probably the highlight of this month was when I officially became a minnow and is now a proud hodler of over 1 Million Vests or around 500 natural Steem Power still without investing any real money on Steem. Yep! I'm quite proud of these achievement as I sometimes see this platform as one whole big video game. The grinding is quite addictive :)

Anyway, I've already done a quick summary post about it just this week so to avoid being too repetitive, I highly encourage everyone to take a quick look on my Steem Journey so far to which you can read in here: I am now officially a part of the STEEM 1 percenter! My Steem Journey so Far.



Quick Summary of my Progress

MonthSteem PowerReputationFollowers
February4152250
March8454.7355
April13056.38485
May24659.2612
June36060.4801
July55461.28837

Anyway, the past month was one hell of a roller coaster ride as I had been experimenting with new things. To start with, exactly 45 days ago I've partially stopped using bidbots as I shifted from relying on the @busy.pay guaranteed votes to @esteemapp and @steempress-io occasional random votes.

They do claim it's all about quality of the post but part of me still thinks that atm it's still mostly random. I still do use bidbots at least once a week on my @dlive or Busy.org posts though to make good use of those SBD rewards I have gained over the week as these two platforms don't take any beneficiary rewards.


Steem Power

I now have a natural Steem Power of 554, an increase of 194 from last months 360. While this may seem too impressive at first look, it is worth noting that two months ago I received 100 STEEM from @dimimp to which I have now all powered-up to create accounts for people I have invited over to Steem making my increase of SP for this month only 94. Seeing how inactive they are, I am honestly disappointed. They should have used the steemit.com account registration instead. Oh well

Truth be told I was expecting a far lower number as I have partially stopped using bid-bots this month and it looks like those platform votes have been missing too much my posts. So to get an increase of +94 SP is really interesting.

And so I took a quick look as to how much in total did I receive from those platform votes I used this month.


@steempress-io $29.58 (9 out of 12 posts)
@dlive - $9.12 (2 upvotes out of 6 posts)
@esteemapp & @good-karma : $4.74 (2 upvotes out of 5 posts)

I guess I love @steempress-io after all. I take back whatever I once said about these platforms ha ha

Anyway, neoxian is still my top contributor for this month with around $62.55 this month. WOW Many thanks Mr. Dragon! As to the Shrine, it's still on progress lol And I also did get another full vote from a orca/whale @roelandp on my article regarding SteemStory. Thank you roelandp :)


Reputation

I now have a reputation of 61.28, an increase of 0.88 from last months 60.4.


Followers

I now have 837 followers, an increase of only 36 from last months 801. I have somewhat expected this to happen since my posts are no longer sitting at "Hot" or even "Trending" on some tags as I have partially stopped using bid bots.

Still a little disappointed though, where are all those bot makers? And why are newbies only following people with large payouts? Ha ha :)


What's New?

12 days ago, I've finally been accepted to the @minnowbooster Community whitelist. Not sure how though, my guess is that someone referred my account? So whoever you are thanks! :)


I also joined @steemph.cebu community this month and delegated at least 50 SP to them.




And have also used the DustSweeper service to which I highly encourage everyone to use. Once my delegation is removed, you guys would need it so that my teeny weeny votes won't become dust lol You can read it all here: DustSweeper - Turn Dust into Profit!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jlordc.vornix.blog/2018/07/28/seventh-month-on-steem-my-progress-so-far/
Sort:  

Congratulations @jlordc, bigger you I pray

I sometimes see this platform as one whole big video game. The grinding is quite addictive :)

Man I can totally relate to this especially with the reputation dangling next to the username making me feel like it is a video game of some sorts.

Btw congrats on making it that far without investing cold hard money, go get that 1k SP!

Ha ha Thanks! In addition, one of the main reason I try to post at least one article daily is because of steemitboard's monthly award trophy. That also adds a little gamification to all this lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lighting up those badges feels like accomplishing in game missions and totally satisfies my game lover soul.

going really good best wishes for future yoo😃💪.

Thanks @xawi! Miss you lol :)

lol thanks😋😃

The progress between jun & july is really impressive .
Have a good time.

Way better than my first 7 months! Congrats and i hope soon to surpass me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66