525 Followers!!! Holy Cow!!

in #milestone7 years ago

20171109_114632.jpg


Good golly! Gosh! Gee wiz! Thanks guys!!! I guess I hit 500 a bit ago but failed to notice. I've been a bit distracted lately. Between my grandmother passing, deer season, getting ready for Grandma's estate sale, and keeping up with my family, it has been difficult to find time to myself. I've been processing everything just fine though, which is a little surprising to me. I never know how death will effect me. (or is it affect?) The first few days after the funeral were the roughest. I did spend a day in bed. I hope to be able to share some of the things I acquired from her, most of which are antiques or just plain unusual.


Anyway, I have to get children from the school bus so I'll cut this off. Thanks again, everyone. For everything. Thanks for being my community of choice. Thanks for the support. Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

I just stopped by your page to see what you’ve been up to and this is the first thing I see. Congrats on 500+! You’ve certainly found your niche on Steemit! I’ve been worried about you with everything that’s been going on lately so I’m glad to hear you’re doing ok. Love you!

Love you too, Melbert! Thanks for checking on me. :) We need to go hiking again soon!

Woohoo!! congrats on the 500!! Come see us when ya can!

Congrats on the followers! I don't pay attention and am always surprised when I see the number! I have a lot of things that were my grandmas...they are treasures. Love that picture of you!

You're too kind! Thanks so much. :) I hope my kids and possible grandkids can appreciate her things as much as I do.

I'm sorry to hear of your grandmother's death. I personally have no more grandparents walking the planet.
I just wanted to swing by and wish you congratulations on an awesome milestone! Keep up the great work. :)

Thanks so much, @merej99. I appreciate that.

Congratulations @hethur240! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76