I hit the big one...1000 followers!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

Last night I had hoped we would make the double - the #minnowsupport group passed it's 2000th member milestone and I was so close to 1000 but didn't quite make it. Due to me staying up ridiculously late/early this morning to catch the 2000th minnow to register on MSP I have spent no time on here today opting instead to take it easy relaxing in the British sunshine with friends, chilling with my family. I did however take the time out to book my flights and hotel in Lisbon for Steemefest2!

I have just logged in and found my follower count now sitting at 1000! I have been here almost 6 weeks and couldn't have dreamt back then what a wild ride I would have. In my 3rd week I was at almost 500 followers when I was invited by @aggroed to join the minnow support group. Since that time my profile and following has exploded and I have met many awesome steemians, both minnows and seasoned pros and I am happy to call many my friends.

For those that do follow me I am thankful for your support. I have neglected my blog of late in favour of my duties being a moderator at MSP but promise I will make time to provide more content in the near future. Thank you all. I will not bore you with any more follower milestones until I reach 2000 :D

Source

Sort:  

Congratualtions @gmuxx! That's a huge milestone! I'm actually in the process of signing up for #minnowsupport and can't wait to join! Just waiting on a few registrations to take place. If you enjoy photography then feel free to take a look at my blog!

congratulations for the milestone, from follower number 1000 :D and wishing you many more successes and achievements on steemit and beyond!

Thank you. I shall reciprocate

congratulations friend, higher you go.

thank you my friend

Best news! well done :D

hahaha, That's kinda how I felt when reading the title of this post. ✌️✌️ Keep it up!! 1000+ following at 56 reputation 👀 EDIT 1001 followers

Thank you!

Thank you

Congrats buddy! I'm on my way as well, can't wait!

Nice, fingers crossed for you

Congrats mate. You've put so much onto it and dived right in to helping others. Proud to support you, supporting us.

Thank you my lovely

Congrats my friend. You've earned it.

Dang, 1,000 followers already??
american psycho gif.gif
Grats bud!

Congrats! That's exciting! I'm getting pretty close myself and hope to be there within 48 hours!

Thank you

fingers crossed for you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65