Sort:  

you mean mention you with the @ beside your name? I don't know, I was wondering the same thing - I noticed by accident that you gave me a shout out the other day. My hubby says there is an app. I'll look and if I can find it I'll letcha know and vice versa ok?

Okey, dokey! Is your husband active here as well then? That's a bit of a bonus. 😁

It's a shame people don't automatically see their shout outs. That's a big weakness of the platform as far as I'm concerned. I don't use the app yet so even if it works there it could be a while (if ever) that I'll be able to take advantage. I'm a bit of a numpty when it comes to using my phone. 😁

Yes my hubby is @johnjgeddes, he's writer.

I looked at the apps and they are too complicated for my limited tech abilities. And. I don't know if I trust some of the apps - I don't know the devs. So that's about it. I think busy.org has some function like that. I'll take a boo.

Ha! Sounds like we're on the same page re. apps then. I was going to look at busy.org but I read a post about it yesterday and it sounds like it's a completely separate platform and so to post there as well would be twice the work. I ditched the idea as I don't have the time.

Do you use Discord @countrygirl? I have found a bot that alerts you when you're tagged and all sorts of other useful stuff there. It's called @Ginabot

Okay, I've been "eavesdropping" on this convo, and I'm definitely checking out Ginabot, @gillianpearce - thanks for the tip!

The only other way I've found to track your mentions is on the Minnow Booster website. You can only see the latest 3 mentions (unless you log into the app, then you can see more) but for now, that works for me. This is "my" addy - just replace my name for yours, and it should work.

https://www.minnowbooster.net/users/traciyork/mentions

The ginabot is working well for me as I only access Steemit via my pc at the moment and I have discord open in it. Only problem is it's a bit distracting!!!

LOL! I hear that - too many interesting conversations, and not enough hours in the day! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56