You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 Steem Power! 100% gain - EOS - 146

in #milestone6 years ago

I bought some EOS in November 2017. I'm already at 8.5 X my initial investment. Plus I get airdrops. Now with the mainnet launching I will get at least 17 (!!!) different airdrops!

Sort:  

Wow! Yeah I hear the airdrops for EOS are pretty awesome. Are you going to sign up for their version of Steemit?

Yeah I already received the EOSDAC one. It's worth about 1% of the value of EOS I was holding. Nice little extra. I have not yet looked into the Steemit alternative. But I do find it worrying that Dan Larimer has jumped ship. Makes me question the future of Steemit.

That's awesome! Maybe we can get some free SMT coins if they ever come out. lol
Is EOS your #1 holding? I'm still bullish on Steem. I think we are on a bit of an upswing now but it may be a while before we finally get some major traction.

My number one holding is BNB. That one in also grew 8.5 times in a few months time. LTC, BTC, VEN are in the positions after that. And then EOS.

Wow! 11 cents to $12 in 1 year. I'm a little surprised you have more VEN than EOS. I'd probably go with Steem EOS Ethereum and Bitcoin if I was going to put in a lot of money. Probably only 10% Bitcoin and probably about 50% Steem.

VEN is really solid. Much less risk than EOS and still good profits. EOS only has 21 final consensus nodes. That's bad. At the same time it also got a lot of good stuff. But I'm not 100% sold. VEN is actually my favorite crypto. Steem also went well. I put in 370 euros in nov and now it's worth 1300 euro. But I'm also not 100% sold on Steem. It's like EOS. Good and bad things.

You could copy and paste that and make a VEN vs EOS blog post. lol
I hear EOS can perform better than Steem as far as speed goes.
Right now I think Steem is the best crypto long term. Somebody like you might want to do trading though because I'm not convinced Steem can deliver in the short term although I do think it is undervalued presently but that could continue for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55