You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MILESTONE One Year on Steemit – My Best Moves

in #milestone6 years ago

Thank you, but I have 4900 followers myself. Your 270 followers are likely to be the same as mine. I do not see an up vote from you of over 1 cent, but I do see you self-voting your comment. I don't know if you realize how rude and discouraging this is to me today. If you actually read my posts, you might be able to find out why.

Sort:  

See....maybe they are trying to get where you are lol. Some steemers reccommend self voting if they are below 50 rep.
Joy
Idk now :(

@sweetjoy You are right, indeed I am trying to get where fitinfun is right now. For now I am yet below a minnow; a plankton. In the future I am trying to get audience in my surroundings and planning to make contests and such. I want to give people more than I `` earn " and I don't have plans to powerdown to sell my steem and take profit.

For as I experience, its very hard to earn steem and the easiest way is simply by upvoting my own comments to powerup my vision in which is supporting this chain and people.

This is not my journey to get rich in wealth but reinvent the actual human society by giving my influence to grow people bigger than me. More creativity, joy and memories makes me much more happy than just a piece of paper which I can use to make my self `` happy ".

At this moment, a limited amount of people share the same thoughts and are willing to give. That's also the reason why I gave you a upvote, because I liked what you brought as a share of your thoughts and experience, and also liked my own comment to hope I will have a such contribution on the steem blockchain.

I hope you have more understandings of the reason why my voting usage is marked down.

Have a great day@fitinfun and @sweetjoy

Thank you. I have been here one year and just noticed a lot of minnows self-voting their comments in the last month or two. I get it about the rewards, but you are alienating bigger fish who might upvote your good comments. There are many big-fish posts showing very low regard for this practice.

In my case, my vote is not big, but I do upvote good comments I get. I do not upvote people's comments if they have already upvoted their own. I know I am not alone.

If you upvote other people's comments instead of you own, you will probably have better results in the long term.

Or post more frequently and self-upvote there. Post self-voting by minnows in not an issue here.

You might consider yourself to be plankton, but 7 cents is a large vote here, sadly.

Thank you because I heard that too. Perhaps joining more groups can take away the hopelessness of self voting. It is demoralizing when you are really thoughtful and waiting on a whale to notice. ;(
Joy

I went the direction of not worrying about the whales and I do not even know who most of them are after 1 year here. The people I try to connect with are active steemers, bigger than me, but not whale status.

I do not know who those people are, but they are in the minority. Self voting your posts when you are small is fine. Self voting your comments makes many people angry here and some will even down-vote you.

When you are a minnow...why is the a difference btwn upvoting your own comments? I used to count my comment votes...i would upvote every tenth comment when 30 in a row got nothing. Oh well.
Joy

That was an exaggeration. Not 30.

Self upvoting comments is a way to get rewards without engagement. Steemit needs the engagement. I really have not made a study of the subject of self-voting comments since I never do it. I think you could find posts about it since it seems to be an issue these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59