500

in #milestone6 years ago

Well, I have reached 500 followers! Thanks, everybody!!!


alpine islands_DSC0723_resize.jpg

It is quite a milestone for me. It took two months. This time just flew by. But wait, 500 is only a number. What have I really got?

Let's start from the beginning. The first two weeks I have been glued to my laptop and read about how steemit works, what is the economics behind it. I was looking for the people to follow and tried to do my first steps. The amount of new knowledge was overwhelming, and I'd got insomnia probably for the first time in my life :)

But step by step I'd got the vision and understanding of what is going on and how to be here. I am still learning though and trying some new things.

As a photographer, I was interested in showcasing my work and was looking for some community to keep in touch with other photographers. Not to say it would be great to get some income from my hobby :)

Evening in Schorndorf_DSC3574-HDR-Edit_1000px-COLLAGE (1).jpg

I didn't expect that community here is such amazing! I have seen how @photofeed and @photogames appeared from thin air and became popular. I have met the fantastic photographers like @derekkind, @kieranstone, @intrepidphotos, @jarvie, @ansharphoto, @mibreit-photo, @axeman to name a few. There is a lot more in my feed, but I can't put all of the names here :) Thanks, guys! My feed is now full of beautiful and meaningful photography!

There are lots of contests and challenges for photographers around. Special thanks are for @czechglobalhosts for his 7 continents contests, @juliank for his daily contests. Guys, your contests were my entry ticket to the world of photography on steemit! Thank you for your support!

And finally, this week I am a guest photo star on the best game for photographers on steemit @photogames.

I respect the efforts of @curie, @qurator, @minnowsupport in promoting quality content and supporting the new steemians. Thank you, guys!

I was so excited about steemit, so I convinced my brother @alexkorolart and my wife @victoriakorol to join me here.

And I am still excited. I see it could be profitable to share with others what I like to do. I am trying to make my blog interesting and not just publish the photos like I did on the other platforms, but trying to make my articles more alive and add some stories behind. I should say it is not easy for me as I had never been good playing with words and English is not my mother tongue. But challenge accepted, I started to write, and I do it a hell lot more than before. And you know what, I kinda like it, I see how my skills develop with every post.

And the most important, I have got tremendous support from my followers. I see it could be as rewarding as fun to blog here on steemit!



A new day's born_DSC8617-Edit_resize.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so happy you have an opportunity to share your talent with steemians and receive feedback on your work.

nice post

Dude you deserve it, those pictures are out of this world.

Que hermoso paisaje.

I'm glad I'm one of them. Keep up the good posts!

Thanks for your support! I will do my best!

Happy to be one of those 500! I always enjoy your photos and posts. Cheers to your success!

Thank you! I am glad you like it!

Congratz following love the photos

Thanks a lot!

I've just come across your account, you have phenomenal talent. Can't wait to see more from you!!

Thanks a lot!

Nice shots as always...and congrats for your well deserved followers :D

Thank you Sergio!

I totally agree. It's been an awesome journey for me too. Made so many friends and met such awesome photographers.

Amazing, right! And it is just the beginning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46