A New Milestone: 3000 Followers and Counting!!!

in #milestone7 years ago

It's been a long journey on this Steem platform and to hit a milestone like this is humbling. I wasn't much into social media prior to Steem so building a following was not something that was at the top of my list.

I'd like to once again thank my followers and appreciate your support throughout my Steem journey. Reading all the comments many of you have left on my posts was a wonderful thing to see and to interact with many of you really made the blogging part of this platform enjoyable for me.

Steem'n On

I hope to continue to blog, provide information, and help educate those that read my posts. That was my overall goal when I started to get the hang of this platform so that others could also find success here.

I look forward to another 3k followers and more! My approach has bee a bit different than others. I am more private and it took me over a year to reach this milestone and I am very grateful to have a following of this size. There was a point where I had stopped blogging for many different reasons but the rewards weren't one of them. I think it's important for anyone trying to build a following to keep posting and keep Steem'n.

Tip

There are many users when they first get on Steem, they try to get those "whales" to follow and vote for them. Those are always good but try not to focus on that too much. Support the new users because out of those new users that stick around long enough, they end up building up their accounts and could end up being a hidden gem for you. You never know, a new user could be a potential investor and become a whale. They could end up following and supporting you since you were supporting them in their beginning.

Also, just be you. Many users like to do things that others are doing to get the upvotes but being original and yourself can win a lot of people over. When others know what you're about, you build a reputation for yourself and that's where people will follow and show support. At the same time, don't forget it's a competition for rewards so making money is part of the game.

More Work To Be Done

Hitting this milestone has made me realize there is more work to be done. The user base is growing and more communities are forming so the stability of the platform and the scalability needs more work. Especially with the supposed "DDOS" attack that happened recently goes to show there are much needed improvements.

It's great to see we could possibly be seeing some UI changes to Steemit.com very soon. I really like the looks of these simple changes.

https://steemitdev.com/


Screenshot

The little hamburger menu on the right of "Trending" allows you to toggle to a mobile format.


Screenshot zoomed out

Steem On





Image Sources: 1



Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to follow and find me in SteemSpeak on Discord.
Sort:  

Wow, truly awesome dude. Congratulations! You were among the first if not the first steemer to check my blog out. Your words of wisdom ring true, and are heartfelt, "I call shotgun," I'm riding along with you man. ;)

Hehe thanks. Let's go for a ride ;)

writing is very good to read, I also pray that you are given smoothness in your journey.dan hopefully you will increase other friends in who can become a braid brotherhood.i like your post. i always follow you. thanks my friend. by, @boyasyie

Why thank you and I hope your journey goes smoothly as well.

it's just a matter of translite. I use a translite machine here. I wish you success on the steemit platform.

Congratulation @bitcoinparadise on reaching 3000 followers what a great achievement. Thank you, for the upvoted on my blog I really do appreciate it from @moonleesteem 🤓.
Steem on...

Hello @bitcoinparadise
Congratulations on reaching this milestone. Many more followers to you. Thank you for the advice on form of a "tip." Nothing is a true as that, make true friends with everyone available and not trying to get attention for upvotes.
Well-done


@learnandteach01

Congratulations, you deserve our support for your work.

Thank you for the kinds words.

Congrats
Great Milestone
Keep the good work

Congrats on your success! And thank you for the advice.

congratulations! I have long way to go...
:D

Congrats
Great Milestone
Keep the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75