Milliarium -- My first ever milestone post and i can't believe it -- Thank You

in #milestone7 years ago

I have never made a milestone post before. Because I wasn't ready to see the day I reach my targets. So imagine my giddiness when i woke up today and see my Steem wallet.

milestone pic.png

It's not everyday where one grinds literally from 0 to a 4 figure SP numbers.


Hey Steemians, My friends!

before we start, some tunes to set the mood.


Milliarium

noun /Latin/

From the etymology of mīlle (“thousand”) and‎ -ārium ("of purpose")


When i started almost 3 months ago to the day (my Steemit birthday is April 4th 2017), I was imagining myself climbing to my baseline SP in 2 years time, slowly.. slowly. Despacito. A few weeks in I'm beginning enjoy the process, the process of writing, seeing people write, peeking into people's life. It wasn't long before i got up from bed, check my replies, go to my wallet and see the number i wasn't ready to meet. Wasn't ready in a good way.

Screenshot (37).png

One Thousand Steem Power, the beginning of the beginning for my journey

I am born in a circumstance where I am not able to invest in what I believe in, every SP made is one from sweat. Back when I first started, after reading the white paper, it just clicked. I found a way to change my life.

Personally I believe i set myself very high personal standards, it's kinda why my life is so hard. I'd like to say It's why I post so little, but then we'd all know I'm kidding 😂 (as if my writing is top-tier gold). There is still so much ahead of me, in fact ahead of all of us. It's why I love this place so much. There is no room for stagnation, there is always growth and growth is what i want and what we all should get.

I couldn't do it without you

I'm only where I am today because first and foremost, It was given to me. I am awarded because you gave it to me. You decided that my post is good enough that you voted for me to get a share of the Steem rewardpool. You decided that my effort and content is worth it. Thank you so much...

Thank you for being with me in my start, from my very first day to now right this moment, what I would call MY VERY START. The moment that i would look back to 3 years from now as hindsight. You are here and you support me. Thank you.

I promise that I'll be here in the long term. It's my goal to make myself better everyday. If i can improve consistently by 1% every day, I'll be 36 times better in one year time. Here's to 1% improvement each day.

I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome!

curation post Steem Power followers Rep

Sort:  

Congratulations I cant wait till I get to 1000 steem power!

Nice article.

Congratulations!

We're

That's wonderful for you congratulations!!💐 thank you for telling us your steemit journey it gives us minnows hope , thank you!

There is enough for everyone who are willing to put in the effort. Don't give up and as they say, "Steem On!".

Thanks.
I followed you

Next target at 10 000 ?

Other than for Steemfest2, No power down until i reach baseline of 10k SP.

You are right.

Hard work will need to go there , not on Steemfest on SteemPower but i am sure you will do this . I love your guide about what minnows must never do :)

Congratulations !!!! For your success u deserve this success on the platform as it seems you have been working hard to achieve this much of success.. anyway congrtz once again and best wishes for your next 1000. Keep steeming and dont waste time..
And
Follow me @naseerbhat

we all can achieve our targets if we put in the effort!

Congratulations, enjoy. I hope someday to reach your level. I will follow you because you are a positive person. Good job.

You will! just put in the effort and never stop Steeming!

Congratulations @awesomianist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83