I made 500 followers!!! Thank you all.

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

500 followers.jpg

Hello crypto-chimps.

I am delighted to announce I've reached the 500 follower milestone, and I haven't even had to play my pipes, or use orbital mind control lasers to entrance half-a-grands worth of people to clicky click the follow button.

I don't know what I'm doing to get such a following, whether it's my videos of Rex Steemer and his verbose exploits into the news, or stuff I'm doing about crypto, or my unschooling child-rearing journey. Eitherway, it's a lot of fun, and I'm so happy that I found Steemit, I normally have a little cry around this time of night....

Once again, thank you all for making Steemit the wonderful place it is. Looking forward to more of them #whalevotes, and sharing them myself when I get there!

I just wanted to say a little thank you to everyone who's following me. It's been a real journey so far, and looking forward to seeing how it unfolds further.

I'm delighted to announce that I've been working with @stephenkendal and the promo-uk team, and I'm now a self declared ambassador for Steemit in huddersfield.

I'll be handing out flyers and wearing my steemware proudly as I encourage more and more people to join the #steemit community.

Big Thanks


A few special mentions to people who have had a massive influence here for me

@infobunny for being one of the first people to get into a silly conversation with me.
@dollarvigilante / @jeffberwick for providing the inspiration to come and have a look at Steemit to begin with
@stephenkendal for his tireless work for #promo-uk in getting loads of newbies here
@blueorgy for making some of the really cool steem tools that have helped me grow
@craig-grant for inspiring me to keep going. Wish I had your SteemPower man
And of course @dan and @ned for creating this wonderful place!

Sort:  

Great stuff! upvoted and resteemed!! love your initiative and look forward to working with you at #promo-uk

Me too dude. @stephenkendal speaks very highly of you. Hope to get to see you in person, maybe at the midlands #meetup in september?

Would be GREAT mate! looking forward to it! great vids!!

Congrats man. Long way to go cheers :-)

Thanks stefen!

Congrats, I am 9 followers away from 200.

You are one nearer now.....

How did you make it?

Being here every day, upvoting, curating, posting regularly. Being silly, having fun, helping out. Basically the things that in the real world would get you a load of friends.

Congratulations! 500 seems like a pretty big milestone. I see plenty of posts about 100 or 200 followers, but not very many 500. In my own experience it all go a lot slower after 200.

Good luck in shooting for 1000!

Thanks Johny. Yes, shooting for 1000 followers now. I think my videos are the things making the difference, especially amongs all the people who like a bit of silliness.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post to be original and upvoted it.

Hi @anarcotech, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic bot response so that I may respond to your mention later.
Learn more about this bot...

congrats @anarcotech
good luck :)

Thank you very much. You too!

Hard work pays off , good job !!

Certainly does. Keep on steeming!!!

@anarcotech just joined the scooby crew!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54