Big Thank you for this Steemit Milestone: 2000 + followers, my 1st year on Steemit and 1st month of being a point and shoot photographer using a real compact camera

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

Namaste!

20170628055041.jpg


Let me first great you a wonderful morning and a happy Thursday my dear Steemians,

I just want to say thank you to all Steemians who has been supporting me since I joined July of last year. This is now my first year here in Steemit and a lot have changed. I also have gained 2000 + wonderful people as followers. This is also my first month using a real camera instead of a phone, I bought the Panasonic Lumix ZS100 exactly 30days ago and I have been sharing mostly photos and posts of anything I chance upon in our everyday life. Hopefully, you will still continue to enjoy my photography, though I am no a PRO and did not attend any photo sessions or schoolings.

IMG20170629055423.jpg



I also wanted to thank my fellow Filipino Steemians who are also always engaged here, let's make the Phillipines in the trending tags! I would also like to use this opportunity to mention those Steemians who have the power and great responsibility in currating as they changed my life in a positive way. Before I joined Steemit, my family always experience financial shortage because my wife and I are only relying on our daily wage as office employees. We just stayed home most of the time back then. But Steemit changed everything and I believe all of us felt that positive change. To name a few of those great people who helped me since: @acidyo, @ats-david, @slowwalker, @dantheman, @ned @blocktrades, @berniesanders, @engagement, @fyrstikken, @canadian-coconut, @wackou, @crowdfundedwhale, @hr1, @pharesim, @doitvoluntarily, @timsaid, @htooms, @deanliu, @papa-pepper, @officialfuzzy, @donkeypong, @daveks and so much more that this list will go on a long way but you know who you are and I am deeply thankful of what you are doing to the Steemit community. There are so many more great currators out there which I am not particular with and in behalf of the minnows we would like to thank you all for your hardwork that made Steemit a community worth sharing and staying. I seldomly use Facebook since I started here :)

To all my fellow minnows, let's all look forward to a beautiful tomorrow and let us all be positive so we can all make our dreams come true.

From The Republic of the Philippines with Love,
Rex here aka @allmonitors

Namaste!


If you're wondering what the first photo is, it's a kite[minimalism] in the sky that I zoomed using the Lumix ZS100

Sort:  

Congratulations my friend. Thats an awesome accomplishment.

Inspirational to read, I just started but you make it easier to see the opportunities! :)

just be yourself, thank you :)

It always nice to see other people succeeding on steemit, congratulation man you deserve that milestone

it takes hard work to succeed, we are all going to that direction..thank you for the kind words :)

Pleasure man and you inspire me.. i'm slowly following your footsteps

It's just a matter of time ;)

Congratulations!

I bought that camera for my wife after doing tons of research. It is a really great one. It does especially well at video. I look forward to seeing your photography in the future!

Thank you very much, kind sir! Indeed this camera is worth it. I am all the time, like every day, posting my photography here. Actually, almost all of my contents now are my photography :)

Congrats. Camera looks good, old school

thank you much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50